We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sightseeing on the Tennessee river” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star of Knoxville Riverboat

Star of Knoxville Riverboat
300 Neyland Drive, at Volunteer Landing, Knoxville, TN 37902
865-525-7827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 28 Activities in Knoxville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Star of Knoxville Riverboat is an authentic 325-passenger sternwheel riverboat offering sightseeing, lunch, dinner, entertainment and moonlight cruises along the Tennessee River.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice sightseeing on the Tennessee river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is a nice ride, good food and great service. It is a quite ride along a section on the river you see the downtown from other point of view and many nice houses and villas along the banks

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    5
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Floating fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was recommended by a friend. The crew was very friendly and did their best to help in any way they could. It was very fun and we enjoyed the views on the river. The buffet was great. We had a great time and the band was an unexpected plus!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Riverboat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We are from out of town and come to Knoxville several times a year to visit family. We try to work it out to book a crusie on The Star of Knoxville each time we come. Sometimes it doesn't work out with our schedule, but when it does, we have a grand time. There is something about seeing downtown Knoxville from the river (and oh, Neyland Stadium) that warms your heart. Love the staff, love the food, love the atmosphere!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNriverboat, Manager at Star of Knoxville Riverboat, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your response and review with our company. We are so glad that you took the time to write this response. We hope to see you again soon!
-TRC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had an amazing experiance, view was fantastic, food was wonderful, kids had a great time best money we spent our entire trip. We had such a great time we went twice. The boat was clean, staff was friendly. We recommend this to anyone wanting a few hours of family time. We will definely do this again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Glad we took a ride.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My sister and I took the lunch cruise. The food was very good and the scenery was beautiful. The crew were very nice. I would recommend the cruise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNriverboat, Manager at Star of Knoxville Riverboat, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear your feedback. We hope that you come back with us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star of Knoxville Riverboat also viewed

 

Been to Star of Knoxville Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star of Knoxville Riverboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.