We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knoxville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Women's Basketball Hall of Fame

Women's Basketball Hall of Fame
700 Hall of Fame Drive, Knoxville, TN 37915
865-633-9000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 40 Attractions in Knoxville
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From the 10-ton, 30-foot-high basketball that sits on top of the building to the life-like animatronic figure of Senda Berenson, "the mother of women's basketball," this will not be your typical hall of fame visit.
Manchester, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Knoxville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The history of woman's basketball. I know the Hall of Fame is in Knoxville but it should not be a satellite shop for the UT Vols.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice facility; good educational experience for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We enjoyed the facility; neat and well laid out. It was a quiet day so we got to enjoy shooting hoops at the end of the tour. The historical video was good and we walked away with a lot of insight and admiration for the former players who started it all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallMall
1 review
“Wedding Reception at Womens Basketball HOF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We held our daughters reception at here and it was wonderful. Mike and Mary worked with the staff to get exactly what they wanted and the staff was unbelievably helpful. The venue was beautiful and easy to figure with about 170 guest with buffet dinner, bar, appetizers, band, dancing, - there was a lot going on. We just could not have had as much fun setting this up, and entertaining for the wedding reception. We cannot express enough thank you's to the HOF staff for making this the beautiful event they wanted.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable and Informative Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent an enjoyable hour and a half touring this museum and hall of fame. The people working in the facility were top notch and very helpful. The exhibits included such things as the evolution of the rules in the women's game, a chance to "sit in" on a number of coach's pre-game and halftime pep talks, and numerous uniforms and other equipment. The hall of fame plaques were at the end of the second floor museum, and there were several nets and balls on the first floor for the use of the guests. Parking couldn't be easier in the adjacent lot. We were even provided with a loaner wheelchair to make my wife's experience easier.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A little disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

You can tell that this attraction was built by a non-profit organization. It's very informative, but unless you are fascinated by Women's basketball, it's a little boring. Worth the time to see. Just expect a museum instead of an attraction.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Women's Basketball Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Women's Basketball Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.