We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Stay in a Very Long Time!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Knoxville West

Days Inn Knoxville West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Knoxville West to your Saves list
Days Inn Knoxville West
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   9240 Parkwest Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Stay in a Very Long Time!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I checked into this hotel around midnight with a guaranteed late arrival. I called earlier to request a first floor room since I recently had knee replacement surgery. Again, at check-in, I mentioned that I wanted a first floor room. It wasn't until I asked directions to my room that I realized it was not only on the second floor (no elevators) but quite a walk from the lobby. I did not have a car so had to make two trips to lug all the luggage to the room. The night clerk spoke with a heavy accent so maybe he did not understand English clearly. The clerk was not friendly and bordered being surly.

The room was exceedingly small... to the point that they had to put their telephone on top of the large, boxy TV. No luggage rack in the room. Threadbare carpet. You could hear people hanging outside the room on the balcony talking.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    25
    26
    24
See reviews for
43
14
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The fact that this strip hotel is next to a Cracker Barrel ,is the only thing that would EVER encourage you to stay there! Old, falling down in places, ripped bedding, dirty pool ,broken pool furniture .Not in the least "renovated"! They rent out the highway side to some kind of workers who made us uneasy. Breakfast was terrible! I can go on. Really, do yourself a favor,Go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dakshagatlinburg, Manager at Days Inn Knoxville West, responded to this review, November 29, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for all your lodging needs. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn West Knoxville, TN. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

We strive to offer you the best possible experience as a guest of our Hotel. For your inconvenience we are offering 25% off on rack rate on your next visit to our Days Inn West. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our Hotel your future travels.
Yours truly,
Jimmy
Assi. Manager
Days Inn West

Note: Please bring the letter in your next visit to Days Inn West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have stayed at this Hotel two times now, will not be back. First time, ok, room pretty musty but had hot water, towels and clean sheets. Breakfast is a joke. Cereal and stale bagels. We booked this past time because there was a claim that a remodel had been completed. I didn't see anything remodeled. Still very musty (Febreeze helped some), no hot water and only 2 towels for a room booked for 4 people. After calling the front desk, hot water issue was resolved in about 30 mins. Had to go to front office for extra towels, housekeeping lady happened to be there, got towels. When the room was cleaned 1st day, no towels or washcloths were left. She took the dirty ones and didn't replace anything. When I called the front desk, I was told to try to find her around the building and if I saw her to let him know. Had to wash my face with the pillow case. People in Room above us stomped on floor all night, which hotel staff can't really help. Sheets were clean, but not at all worth $70 per night plus $10 tax. (Football weekend.) Absolutely will not be back.

Room Tip: Cedar Bluff and North Peters Road is a great area to stay in. Generally no shady people, good eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had never used Days Inn before, but I used the web application they provide to plan my cross country trip. I decided to be loyal to them for that. The first Days Inn on the trip was here, and it was hugely disappointing. I actually felt unsafe for myself, my family and vehicle, but we had pets and there was no other pet friendly hotel to be had. The building was very run down (though the room was very clean). The front desk person was inexperienced and seemingly didn't care. The parking lot was full of rough looking individuals until all hours. The next morning we awoke and hightailed it out of there. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had reservations at this location for two nights.As soon as I saw the hotel I wanted to cancel my reservations. It was not as pictured and advertised. It was dirty and had "shady" men standing outside. We were "encouraged" to stay one night because we would be charged for an after four check-in. While we were there we experienced a door that jammed, dirty towels, noisy neighbors, no ironing board, the alarm was not working, no refrigerator or microwave and the breakfast area was not clean. The breakfast consisted of bagels, cold cereal, toast, and instant oatmeal. To top our stay off another dissatisfied guest cursed the manager in front of my children about drunks behind his room. I will never stay in another Days Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

You get what you pay for here. Room was inexpensive - only about $50+tax, and it was accomodating for my 70lb black labrador. Room was clean but musty. Fine for a quick overnight stop though, just be sure to ask for a room facing away from the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We negotiated a rate over the phone, but when we arrived it was $5 per night higher. The confirmation was sent while were in-route.
Everyday house keeping missed something such as new plastic cups, ice bucket, some towels, etc. One day, they missed the room entirely. When we went to the desk, they said that they would get the next day. Since the room was not service, we had to ask twice for fresh towels and they brought only half of what was asked.
Bathroom did not look clean, glue and plaster all over the floor.
We do not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Knoxville West

Address: 9240 Parkwest Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Knoxville West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.