We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Pet friendly stop off the Interstate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Knoxville West

Days Inn Knoxville West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Knoxville West to your Saves list
Days Inn Knoxville West
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   9240 Parkwest Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cheap Pet friendly stop off the Interstate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

You get what you pay for here. Room was inexpensive - only about $50+tax, and it was accomodating for my 70lb black labrador. Room was clean but musty. Fine for a quick overnight stop though, just be sure to ask for a room facing away from the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    23
    20
    21
See reviews for
40
13
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We negotiated a rate over the phone, but when we arrived it was $5 per night higher. The confirmation was sent while were in-route.
Everyday house keeping missed something such as new plastic cups, ice bucket, some towels, etc. One day, they missed the room entirely. When we went to the desk, they said that they would get the next day. Since the room was not service, we had to ask twice for fresh towels and they brought only half of what was asked.
Bathroom did not look clean, glue and plaster all over the floor.
We do not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

For a place to sleep for a couple hours, this cheap Days Inn seemed like a good idea. When we arrived at 2:30am, the attendant was welcoming, but did not speak English very well and did not seem too concerned about checking us in properly (when filling out the arrival card, he said that most of it wasn't necessary). The room did not look bad. The beds/pillows weren't super comfortable, but not bad enough to complain about. The real troubles started the next morning. 1. The shower was so old that the knob actually fell off when turned! 2. The walls by the beds and the beds were dirty! There was a dark red substance on the wall, the nightstand, and on the corner of the bed. We couldn't tell what it was, but it really doesn't matter because it had CLEARLY been there for awhile and no one had bothered to clean it up. When we asked the manager to come check it out, he argued with us and did not offer to refund us. At check out, we asked for a refund again and he said no. I did not think that we were being rude or asking too much of him, so his rudeness was uncalled for. Not a bad place to sleep if you plan on leaving right away or don't care if its kind of scummy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

stayed in room with 1 king bed. room was VERY small but VERY clean. had small table with two chairs. outdated tv. iron and board included. GREAT PILLOWS-all 5! good air conditioner but did rattle when first starting up each time it came on. right on interstate so fairly noisy if you stay on back side. light switch for bathroom on wall OUTSIDE bathroom door-does have exhaust fan for shower time. PLENTY OF HOT WATER AND GREAT PRESSURE. Awesome pivoting shower head with multiple settings. two bars of soaps and one shampoo. vanity WAS outside bathroom-thank goodness. did not get up in time to sample CONTINENTAL breakfast so can't help you there. 2 mini coffee pots in room. great efficient service with Debbie. plan on staying there again in near future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Knoxville West

Address: 9240 Parkwest Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Knoxville West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.