We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers, grilled onions. Aim to please customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
10922 Parkside Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923
865-675-4897
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 916 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Knoxville
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good burgers, grilled onions. Aim to please customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice fresh burgers. You choose the toppings. Cooked the way customer likes. Very large amount of fries with each order. Excellent health ratings...always. Voted top burger place in Knoxville.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OVERpriced, Average Burger and Fries”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I just dont get Five Guys. $11+ for a burger, fries and drink that is only slightly better than McDonalds. NO KIDS MENU! If my son wanted a hot dog($3.79), a small Fries($2) and a drink($2), it would cost almost $9, and my son is only 5 years old!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT FOR FAST FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had just arrived in TN and were looking for a quick bite to eat. It was about 9:40 and we didn't realize they closed at 10. They assured us we did not have to hurry. Staff was very friendly and checked to see if we needed anything. Food was hot, tasty and plentiful. Two people could easily share an order of fries. They made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great burger great fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a little bacon cheese burger & fries. Ate all my burger and half the fries. I felt full but not that rock in the stomach feel. Very good very fast.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm not a big fast food eater but if I want a burger this is the only place to go. One small fry is enough for three people.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.