We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Price, Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price, Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

My wife and I were traveling to Nashville (from MD) so we decided to break up our trip into two days rather than killing ourselves on a 9+ hour drive in one day. We found the hotel with relative ease (use a GPS) and entered the hotel to be pleased with its cleanliness and professional staff. There was a nice gentleman who quickly gathered our room keys and made us feel very welcome. We asked the front desk for suggestions of local place to eat and they were very helpful in giving us suggestions and directions.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was fairly large. We had a king bed that was pretty comfortable. Our toilet flushed very loudly, but that is about the only thing I could find negative about the hotel. They have a wide variety of food available for breakfast, a lot of it very healthy options. The pool and hot tub were very nice to use, we were the only ones to use it when we were there - that was nice!

The hotel has good prices, and boasts an excellent location (right off of I-40) and great price - you don't have to deal with heavy Knoxville traffic as you are about 12 miles outside of the actual city. If you're looking for a reasonable price for a quiet, nice hotel, this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff as it is important for them to hear positive feedback from our guests. We offer complimentary breakfast daily to all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    86
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
74
62
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Hotel needs complete renovation due to worn our furniture, decor and bathrooms. The drapes fall off, the furniture is stained and the bathroom fixtures are very worn. This hotel has spent no money in making it a good place to stay. The free breakfast features dirty and crude arrangements along with a hateful and unfriendly staff of white haired witches who make it clear you should not be there. Indoor pool makes sure chlorine smell will choke you in the hallways. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stopped her on our way to Louisanna....the hotel itself is located right off I-40. It was not the best hotel I've stayed out but nor was it the worst. The room was hot when we got in since no one had turned on the A/C but that was quickly remedied. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was acceptable. The pool had a strong chlorine smell and wasn't the cleanest that I've seen but it was refreshing none the less.
Can't say what breakfast was like since we checked out around 4am due to the fact that we had a 12 hour drive ahead of us. Would stay again if I ever made the long trip to Louisanna again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We checked into the wrong Country Inn and, thanks to Claude, we had our reservation transferred over to this one. The suite layout is very nice. The hotel was smartly built with the indoor pool on the highway side, blocking most of the noise from getting to the rooms. Claude very smartly assigned us a room in the hotel farthest away from the road, so we had no problem with sleep. A/c worked great. The sweet lady who fixed breakfast is a dear. Nice place, great people.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

You walk into this hotel and its lighting is dim. You get the sense that more light might reveal something unpleasant. Room was okay, smelled of smoke --was to be smoke free. Sheets stained/ body odor- left you feeling as if you were still sleeping with the mate from the night before.., Pool area -chlorine so strong you become teary eyed and difficulty breathing. Thankfully it was a one night stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Have stayed here numerous times when visiting family in the area. Location is convenient. Near several eating establishments. Quite, even though it is located next to the Interstate. Could use some updating. Rooms are large. Air conditioning/fan was very loud. Breakfast choices were good, even though breakfast area is small. Rates are good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Claire, Iowa
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Clean and nice Country Inn. Paid only $71 Senior Discount. Breakfast room is a little small. Hotel gets locked down after about 11 PM. Desk clerk has to buzz you out and in. Don't know why, it is in a fine location. Not the biggest or nicest Country Inn, but well worth the price. CAUTION.. road to hotel is easy to miss. First road just past westbound I-40 ramp. DOUBLE CAUTION.. there is a blind curve at road that leads to hotel. You can not see opposing traffic as you turn left. VERY dangerous. Stop sign needed for oncoming traffic.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is only 10 minutes from the University of Tennessee—and only 25 minutes from the beautiful Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! Knoxville East is within 10-20 minutes of most Knoxville attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.