We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight stop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Perfect overnight stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Despite a couple of small flaws including an occasional sound problem on one of the TVs and a hair dryer that kept popping its GFI, this was a very nice stay.

Breakfast was excellent with waffles, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt and the usual pastries. The food was fresh, appetizingly presented (a rarity in motel breakfasts) and the room was spotless due to a friendly, dedicated attendant.

The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Best of all, the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Late_Apex,

Thank your for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We appreciate all guest feedback.. Thank you for mentioning your concerns about the tv, and hair-dryer. We will make sure that we pass these feedback on to our staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    82
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
68
56
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our first stay in a Red Roof Inn, and we were impressed with the amenities for the money. We will be staying in more in the future. We had a king suite, which included a living room area with a "kitchen" table and chairs, microwave, and refrigerator. There was a separate bathroom and a king bedroom. We had free Wifi, breakfast, and free calls anywhere in the U.S.! The lady who took care of the breakfast bar kept everything immaculate! Not sure what her name was, but we stayed on February 21, and she did a great job. The room was older, but everything was very clean.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this two-story hotel, so those who cannot easily carry luggage up and down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear MBT36942,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Knoxville. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

There's a pool, breakfast, large rooms and close to downtown Knox, including UT, Market Street and the convention center. Check out is noon, so plenty of time to get up and get going. Staff is very friendly and helpful on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear dpieklik,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Knoxville. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I didn't expect much from this place, but at a minimum, I would like a place that looked and smelled clean, and it failed on both counts. As soon as I walked in, it smelled of cigarette smoke, like an old dirty ashtray. When I walked into the room, the old chair fabric was worn and torn, and the bed spreads were dirty and stiff. The bathroom wasn't squeeky clean either. I didn't really want the bed spread to touch me at all. The best part was the breakfast. The nice lady working the room was very attentive and as nice as could be. She was definitely the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear JuneAnn99,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concern about the housekeeping. We will make sure that we pass this on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you and your family was caused. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel met our expectations. I did ask to see the room before I booked because I could smell smoke in the lobby. The room smell was good.

The breakfast was as expected and there was a staff member who endured that items were replenished and that the area was clean.

This location is probably a 20. Minute drive from the city center so that should be a consideration if staying a few days

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Lynda_11040,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute due to a relative at UT Med Center, My girlfriend wanted to relax in a pool and this was the best deal on a hotel with an indoor pool (it was snowing earlier that day), plus we love RRI properties. The room was a GREAT deal, more than what we expected for the price we paid. When we finally got back to the room from the hospital it was after the pool had closed. We explained to the desk clerk that the pool was the primary reason we booked, and she let us in "as long as we were responsible" for a quick dip. Being two responsible adults, we just wanted to float and soak, and it helped my girlfriend out a ton. Summary: Staff is VERY accommodating and understanding, properties are clean and well kept, room was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Heath S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We do what we can to make our guests happy. We are glad we could accommodate you with letting you swim in the pool. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this location overnight with a friend and her son. When we arrived to check in, the woman at the front desk was anything but friendly. She did not greet us, she did not ask how we were, and altogether she seemed annoyed to be helping us. Our room was fine. However I found a random bottle of hand soap at the bottom edge of the bed base and a stuffed toy underneath the dresser. While these two items seem harmless, I can't help but imagine the items that have been laying around other rooms. Throughout the night there were people outside making an enormous amount of noise and the management did nothing to resolve the issue. When we were ready to check out in the morning, the man at the front desk was rude. I told him that I needed to check out and he just looked at me. I asked him what he needed and he responded, "the cards??????" As if my question was idiotic! I will never return to this hotel, and I do not recommend it to anyone else. I am sure that you can find much better customer service at an equal or lesser price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Stelande,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We apologize for the customer service that you received at our hotel. Rude service is unacceptable. We will pass these comments on to our staff. We use feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We appreciate your feedback.

Si
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is only 10 minutes from the University of Tennessee—and only 25 minutes from the beautiful Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! Knoxville East is within 10-20 minutes of most Knoxville attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.