We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On my way home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“On my way home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I arrived in without a reservation. The agent was friendly and very helpful in getting me a room. I was very surprised of the quality and appearance of the room for the price. The room was completely upgraded with a large flat screen TV and the bathroom was completely new. The rest of the room was clean and very comfortable. I was very pleased with the quality of the room for the price I paid! Highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear romalev,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments, and will pass them on to our staff. They always apprecaite hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive to make our hotel a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for mentioning our upgraded rooms. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
68
55
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Whirlpool room was large, clean and quiet. King bed was very comfortable. The free internet was fast and I never lost connection. Nothing really negative to say but a new flat screen would have made the room an incredible value. A supermarket is also just down the road from the hotel if you need supplies.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Pipemn40,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stopped here overnight on our way to Myrtle Beach. Nicely located close to the highway and near restaurants. The rooms are clean and basic. It is a converted Country Inn and Suites so the corridors are interior unlike other Red Roof Inns. Be aware there is no elevator so if you have bags or mobility issues, the only option is the stairs if you are on the second floor. The pool was small and overchlorinated and there used to be a hot tub, but its been filled in and concrete poured over it. The breakfast in the AM was just okay, nothing special - there is a mcdonalds close and we had someone run there to get decent coffee and bring it back. In all, its a clean cheap place to stay for one night but I wouldnt expect anything else from it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Mari80,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Location east of Knoxville, ruby Tuesday very close to eat. Other motels right beside this one. Photo online of room 224 is what ours was like, basic, basic, basic. Coffee maker was one cup maker and we had exactly one coffee in room. Asked at desk and was given more. Shampoo was also for one person. Clean and acceptable, but probably would not stay again. Breakfast was horrible and other guests went to Burger King to pick up breakfast AFTER they ate at motel. Breakfast available until 9:30 but at 8:15 already no biscuits or sausage, only gravy was refilled. Toast or cereal was choices. Couldn't believe food was never refilled.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear JDCanadaCanada,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the breakfast. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that that you were caused. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make th necessary changes to the hotel.
Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Two weeks before arrival we requested a ground floor room since we are older seniors. When we arrived we were given a room upstairs and then we discovered there was NO ELEVATOR so we had to carry our heavy suitcases up a long flight of stairs. The desk clerk was no help--she said all the rooms downstairs had been given to a church group. Obviously, considering our request, they could have saved us a downstairs room and given one of the younger church people a room upstairs. When we checked out another lady at the desk told us they have very few downstairs rooms so maybe there is no cure for this problem.. I hate to write this poor report since the hotel itself appears nice and our king suite was very comfortable. The rate seemed very reasonable. This hotel needs to add an elevator or develop a system to honor requests from older seniors and disabled guests who cannot carry heavy luggage up a long staircase. We will not return.

Room Tip: King suites are roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed here on our way to South Carolina. It was okay. The beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant.
The room itself was all right--except that housekeeping needs to do some real dusting. The lamps in the room had large amounts of dust on them and other areas also. I worked as a housekeeper at a hotel years ago and now have my own cleaning business and I know it does not take that much extra time to really get a room clean and looking nice.
Also when we went in the room seemed very damp to me. I later figured out why--there is no fan in the bathroom. If you shower all the steam then comes into the main room when you are done.
The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was typical for a hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear debbwym,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry for your concerns about the about the cleanliness of the room you stayed in. We are passing these comments on to the housekeeping staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfortable and felt updated. Out of the things on my hotel checklist, here's how it did: great selection of tv channels, no microwave & fridge, and just ok for easily accessible outlets. But with such a low price, nice staff, solid breakfast and good room, it will be a definite pick if i'm in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear garblefritz,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments, and concerns about the hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use the guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is only 10 minutes from the University of Tennessee—and only 25 minutes from the beautiful Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! Knoxville East is within 10-20 minutes of most Knoxville attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.