We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9137 Cross Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Having never stayed in this brand hotel before, I had low expectations based simply on the name. I was figuring on a country bumpkin motif of sorts. BUT, it was actually quite modern. The room was very spacious & the beds & pillows very comfortable. We never heard any crazy noises despite the hotel being so fully booked parking was hard to come by. Breakfast spread was extensive & check-in smooth. We will definitely stay here again, & look forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I am so glad your experience exceeded your expectations! Best wishes for a great summer. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    57
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
101
40
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 11th, 2014. After checking in, we had to reread the reviews because we thought we were in the wrong hotel. Let me also say that we have a 15lb. Dog that we were traveling with. We were given a room on the 2nd floor. The room smelled like urine and was visibly dirty. The carpet was filthy and the bathroom was not clean with visible dirt on the counter and floor. We were then given a room on the first floor, room 122, right next to what we thought was the emergency exit...people were in and out all night long. This room was cleaner or so we thought. When my son got out of bed the next morning, the sheet pulled up on the bed. The mattress was stained and quite frankly, disgusting. There is nothing quiet about this hotel. There was obviously a party or some type of get together in the lobby and it did not quiet down until about 1am.

I am not sure if our experience was a result of having a pet, but I can say this property is well below standard compared to similar hotel chains that we have stayed in with our pet. We would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience at our hotel! Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered. We take cleanliness very seriously and I will investigate to find out why the mattress stain was not brought to our attention by the housekeeping team. We have taken the room off market and will not release it until the mattress has been professionally cleaned and sterilized. I have reversed all the charges for your lodging and pet fee and credited your American Express on file in full. Again, I sincerely apologize. I left a voice mail for you and will look forward to the opportunity to apologize in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I made a quick stay here, and we were pleasantly surprised by this place. The front desk staff was both helpful and efficient, checking us in very quickly. The pool area was clean and well-stocked with towels. The room itself was basic,as expected, but everything worked, was clean, and was also comfortable. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for providing such a great review of our hotel. It means so much to get the highest 5 rating! I am so glad you had a nice visit with us. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Ladies at front desk very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Attendant kept everything well stocked and there was a wide variety of food. Room, pool workout room very clean and nice. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us! I am so happy you had a delightful visit and hope to see you again next time you travel through the Knoxville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed on the way home in the middle of a 14 hour drive home. Country Inn & Suites hotels are always nice...we stay there whenever possible. Basic hotel....room was nice...comfortable pillows and bed. Breakfast buffet was sufficient....waffles, eggs, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your ongoing patronage of Country Inns and thank you for staying with us. Please come see us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

3 sisters and 1 nephew and we had 2 rooms. Unfortunately they don't have adjoining rooms with 2 beds in each but we were next door to each other. The beds were very comfortable, rooms clean and well lite. The breakfast room was a good size and the breakfast selection excellent. I thought the room price was a bit high and since it is about 16 miles from the airport, they don't provide airport transportation. This hotel was close to family in Knoxville and a very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful Trip Advisor score and review. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us high marks and positive comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the Knoxville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from Fla, The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and accommodating for 4 adults. The breakfast in the morning had a combination of Hot and Cold items. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
What a great review! Thank you so much for using Trip Advisor to help you choose our hotel and even greater thanks for sharing a positive review for our next guests. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Address: 9137 Cross Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#4 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.