We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9137 Cross Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Knoxville
Huntsville, AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were in Knoxville from 10/26 to 10/28 for my training conference, and I used TripAdvisor to find this great property mostly because of the glowing reviews. I am happy to report, that the reviews did not lie. From check in to check out, everything was fantastic! The young lady who checked us in Friday night, was super kind and courteous. She gave us good recommendations for dinner, and we were very pleased. Our room was very clean as well, and our king bed was clean, comfortable and passed my wife's inspection. The breakfast bar was great as well, with a good selection of hot and cold items, even though there are several restaurants close by, we chose the hot breakfast at the hotel instead. We know where we are going to stay next time we are in town, this was truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    35
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
30
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was in town for UT / Bama game. Nice hotel, good breakfast, good rooms with nice TV and bathrooms, good service and very comfortable stay. Maybe worth $150 or so a night as opposed to $200 + we paid, but it was understandable for a gameday weekend. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very clean and friendly. Stayed here on business recently. It's a Club Carlson property so you get Radisson points for your stay. They offer the usual free breakfast buffet. A convienence store is located next door. About a mile from major shopping / restaurants.Looks like a great place for families. Swimming pool, hot tub and excercise room available. Coffee and snacks available 24 / 7. Resonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review on our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come see us again next time you are in Knoxville. We appreciate your business and thank you for being a loyal Club Carlson member!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stopped here for the night with family headed for D.C. We didn't make it here until the early a.m. hours but wasn't a problem for us. The guy sitting behind counter was fanfreakingtasic. He set us up quickly with no fuss and answered all the questions we had to ask.
The room was okay. We were so tired, sleep wasn't a problem.
Breakfast was so-so. There wasn't any meat items. Don't know if that was a normal thing or not.
Family loved the pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in room 215...had 3 large air conditioners right below our window that we didn't notice till we went to bed.They must have been for the lobby and pool area..Anyway they hummed all night long so it was very hard to get a good nights sleep..ended up going to the living room portion and sleeping on the couch..room was very nice and clean...it was a two room suite with hardwood in the living room and carpet in the bedroom..breakfast was very good and plentiful. The girl that checked us in and out was very nice...wish we heard the noise sooner maybe we could have changed rooms

Room Tip: please stay away from the center rooms of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel during your recent trip to Koxville! I am glad you enjoyed your room's amenities and our service but am so sorry the air conditioners disturbed your sleep! I have contacted our air conditioning contractor to have them come check the units to see if there is a reason for the extra noise. Hopefully, they will be able to insulate them to avoid this problem in the future. Again, please accept our sincere apologies and thank you so much for choosing the Country Inn and Suites Knoxville West Cedar Bluff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have never had a more pleasant experience at a hotel. We stayed at this hotel only one night, but the staff was very hospitable. We were greeted and served by Haley the entire weekend, and other staff were very helpful as well. Haley has an outstanding personality to make sure the guests feel welcome and have what they need. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we stay in Knoxville.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your exceptional rating of our hotel service! We are very lucky to have such a friendly team. I will pass along your compliments to Haley. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights while our baseball team participated in a High School World Series. The rooms were very comfortable and the place was very well maintained. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast was good, however if you are on a low carb diet, there isn't much choice. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is conveniently located amongst a good variety of eateries. Knoxville was such a great place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Address: 9137 Cross Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tennessee's #1 Ranked Country Inn & Suites! Enjoy free Hot breakfast and spacious rooms all offering refrigerator, microwave, iPod docking station free WIFI & 37" LCD TV. Relax in our indoor salt-water pool with hot tub, and enjoy the Nautilus-Equipped fitness center with free weights. Two-room Suites are available with privacy door to living room with sleeper sofa. Easy access to interstate yet in a very quiet location. Close proximity to West Town Mall, Turkey Creek, great dining options & 15 minutes to downtown & UT. Pet Policy: Dogs under 40 lbs are allowed in specific rooms with advance notice. $35 non-refundable pet fee applies. All service animals welcome! Please mention your pet when making reservations so we can ensure pet-friendly room availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.