We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   816 North Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are travelling across country and this was our first stop. So far it was the best HI Express we have stayed in. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows to choose from. Good places to eat nearby. Try Pei Wei for good Chinese.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so glad you chose to stay with us on your cross country journey. We hope you are having a fabulous time traversing the great old USA. If your travel plans bring you back this way, we hope we can host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    51
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
56
47
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express line has never disappointed us while traveling. The Knoxville-Farragut HIE maintains the standard. You get a clean room, a comfortable bed, a well appointed shower and a good breakfast. The only reason I didn't rate this one excellent is the air conditioner was noisy and difficult to control. I didn't complain because we arrived extremely late and just wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the comments concerning your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry you experienced a problem with the A/C. I hope you reported this to the staff at check out so we could have maintenance correct the issue. We look forward to your next visit to Knoxville from Kansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Md
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice rooms and friendly service. A real plus is that the hotel is located about a mile from a strip that has many decent restaurants and a lot of shopping. Close to I 40 makes it convenient for a stop on a road trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We took a quick Saturday getaway just to relax, shop and eat. This hotel was very nice. The jaccuzi suite we took was very spacious. The jaccuzi was perfect after a day of shopping and the beds were very comfortable. Also, we enjoyed the extra large flat screen tv. The breakfast area was spotless and the food was good, especially the cinnamon rolls. A very good value if you book ahead and get the discount. Everything at this Holiday Inn Express was fantastic from the front desk check-in to the late check-out. You won't regret staying with them. We plan to make them our regular stop when we go to UT games from now on.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are really nice for a little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked this hotel for visiting family members from out of town. They enjoyed staying in the extra large room as I booked them a room with two King beds! That is unusual for a regular hotel room. The only complaint was that the beds are a little high for those of smaller stature and aging as their bones did not allow them to get in and out very easily. The front desk lady was very nice and allowed me to join my family in the morning for breakfast. My grandmother was 91, and was traveling with my mom and two aunts. Everyone felt very safe. There were a lot of military service men staying at this hotel, and they were visiting in the breakfast area each evening. This did not stop us from enjoying the area as well and playing board games together. The salt water pool was very inviting and warm with a soft surface bottom. My daughters enjoyed the work out room. Everything is new as this hotel is recently built!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had to stay here on a business trip and booked here as my regular Double Tree was sold out due to some canoeing event. I loved the location to restaurants and shopping. As I left one morning it was raining, the very nice front desk lady asked me if I wanted to borrow an umbrella.
Now that is going above and beyond. The breakfast area was OK and the lady working that morning did not say good morning or anything to about 10 people in there having breakfast. Room met all of my needs and was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a near-perfect experience. Everything was well appointed, clean and a fresh new look about the hotel. Great staff accomodated me upon my early arrival into the area for an early afternoon Family Reunion start time. The only negative that interrupted a great rest, was the drain noise at 4:30am, that was extremely loud. Loud enough to wake both my wife and I thinking a pipe or something in our room had broken. Fortunately, it must have been a quick shower from the room above ours, as it subsided after about 5 minutes. Request a top floor room, it might be a better choice if you are not an early riser. We also were on the back side of the hotel (Room 230) with pleasant views of a hillside, rather than on the interstate side which surely must have had at least some "road noise". Upon check-out on Memorial Day, the staff even inquired about whether I had served in the military and we exchanged pleasantries, which I thought was a nice touch. I will return when visiting my family in this area on future trips. One of my best stays EVER!

Room Tip: Across the highway, there is a shopping area that is terrific! About any kind of retail store you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 North Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.