We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   816 North Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were in town for UT homecoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shower was great. Separate seating area was a nice change. All the amenities were excellent. The staff was courteous. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
44
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a sports team staying the same night we did, so we received a room upgrade so we would not be on the same floor as them. That was very thoughtful of them to do that for us. The only problem we had is the WI-FI in the room. Our Ipad would not pick up the signal unless it was in a certain spot on the nightstand. It was really not that big of a deal, just sort of annoying. The microwave and mini-fridge are nice amenities. The beds were also very comfortable. Overall we would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel are nice because you can look out the window and see your car in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for a night on our road trip. The place was immaculate and the staff helpful. Their dinner recommendation of JC Calhoun was spot on too. Breakfast was fine with the usual buffet selection although the eggs were odd and, in my view, best avoided; other selections were very good though. Only gripe was the noise from the hotel's air-conditioning fans which were right below our room window and lead to a very disturbed sleep for us. Maybe some people would not notice the constant drone but for my wife and I it was the difference between an very good hotel and an average one. Would stay here again but avoid the rooms above these noisy fans.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms above the air con fans and you should be ok, I think that means steer clear of 210 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I understand that to some the noise from the building's air conditioning units may be a nuisance and to others it may be soothing "white noise". I am very sorry that you did not have a restful night with us. When making travel plans in the future at any hotel, remember that you can always request a quiet room and the hotel staff will do their best to accomodate this requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

After driving 400 miles we made a stop in Knoxville for gas. After refueling we had motor trouble and blew the engine. After buying a net car we went to this Holiday Inn Express and it was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the morning coffee and breakfast was really good. Made the days frustrations settle down with a good night sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
The staff and I are very glad our property could be your resting place after such a trying event. We hope that we can serve you again for any future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent two nights (9/27, 9/28) at the Holiday Inn Express in Knoxville, TN on Campbell Station Rd. The room was very comfortable & clean.

The staff at this hotel are excellent! Several persons made our visit really wonderful. Their names are Sandra (Mgr. - she is top-notch - made sure we were happy & was so courteous & friendly), Maria Garcia (helped us get our breakfast),Cassandra (checked us in & patiently answered all our questions) & Carman (kept our room so neat & also assisted us in getting in when our cards wouldn't work). This hotel has so many pluses............ an indoor pool, a workout room & a great breakfast with many choices. But what really made our visit was Sandra & her excellent staff. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the Knoxville area.

Room Tip: We requested a wheelchair accessible room & it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
The staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will being sharing you comments with the specific employees that you mentioned. It always makes someone's day when a gues remembers their name in a review. We hope you will come see us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel excellent, receptionists absolutely brilliant, so helpful, they all gave us so much advice, where to go and what to see. Plus where to eat. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. Guest laundry very clean and tidy. The maids were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the hotel - five stars all the way.

Room Tip: All rooms would be very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for writing such a glowing review about our property. As you could tell, the staff is very enthusiastic about the Turkey Creek area where we are located. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there for a night and at the front office 'Charlene' was very helpful. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Next day the breakfast was not bad. The Owner of the hotel came and talked to every one .. It was really nice.
I went with my family and every one liked it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 North Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.