We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   816 North Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We came across this hotel while on a cross country road trip. Called from the road to check availability, thankfully they had rooms available and we ended up with a suite. Late check-in was no problem, the staff was friendly, the hotel appears to be new and everything seems well kept and clean. The hotel is about ½ mile from the I40, our room was on the back side of the hotel and was quite. The suite had a wet bar area with a fridge and microwave. We had trouble with the microwave, you had to push the start button with lots of force to get it to start but the other buttons worked just fine.

The modern décor that HIE is using is nice, but I do have one complaint. If you are short (like I am) or have a younger child, it is difficult reaching the sink in the bathroom, especially when brushing your teeth. Maybe they should include a step stool in the bathroom to fix this issue.

Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of items. Staff was restocking frequently and making sure the area was clean. We were happy to find this place and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    57
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
67
48
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I tried MANY times to book a room at the Hampton,Turkey Creek and was told they had a 2 night minimum for the night I wanted(Sept 22,2012). I finally found good reviews for this hotel and I'm so glad I did. The hotel was meticulously clean, top to bottom and I am a VERY particular traveler about cleanliness and freshness of my rooms. The beds were comfortable as well. The front desk ladies were both very helpful and kind. I will stay here in a heartbeat if I pass this way again. I felt much better giving my money to this establishment rather than one who did not seem to value my business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here this past friday for business reasons. The hotel is fairly new. It is in a great location. Right off interstate 40, there are some great places to eat just 5 min away in the opposite direction of the hotel. Cracker barrell, mellow mushroom, dunkin donuts, etc, a walgreens, and several gas stations. The hotel is clean and fresh smelling. Very friendly staff, modern decor, and comfy beds. We stayed on a the 1st floor and it was a little noisy. Other than that our nite was great. We will stay again (but not on the 1st floor), definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't take a ground floor room. A little too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Husband and I went to knoxville / Bristol for the race. we were looking for a reasonable, clean Hotel. We found it ! This Hotel was so nice, VERY clean, friendly and felt almost brand new. Every area of the building smelled fresh and new. The breakfast was simple but very adiquite. The beds were not as "soft" as we would've liked them to be but the cleanliness made up for it. We were VERY impressed- highly recommend and will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped to spend the night at this hotel on the way to Atlanta. We stayed here two years ago and the hotel looked as new as it did then. There is a nice shopping center near by with a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Last minute stop over on road trip. Room was excellent and staff was accommodating even at a late hour. The room was well made up and very clean.

Hotel seems to be recently built so everything was in like new condition. Only complaint was that the carpet looked like it was from the 70's :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

front desk staff, ( Judy and Lynn) very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable,, landscape around building was nice, easy access to interstate ( I was traveling), converient to stores and restaurants

Room Tip: top floor and in back with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#21 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 North Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.