We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knoxville Hampton near Merchants Road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Knoxville Hampton near Merchants Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Knoxville is home, so i visit many times per year. When we have the whole family home we choose to stay in this motel. It is located in an area that is accessible to I-75 and from there you can get anywhere in Town. The Hampton is always clean and the staff always nice and helpful. The breakfast is good. Typical breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    111
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
260
185
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Desk concierge was polite and helpful. Room was nicely decorated, neat and clean and we especially liked the walk in shower verses a bathtub with shower head. The shelf under the bathroom sink is a great design to accommodate personal belongings and small toiletries. The hotel was quiet even though it was just off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed just one night at this hotel, but it was beyond our expectations. It is located right off the interstate and within short distances to places for food and shopping. The staff was awesome to deal with. They took very good care of us. My kids were even treated respectfully. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stay here when traveling north from Florida. Agree with all positive reviews concerning this motel. Staff is always friendly and courtious. All guests are given bottle of water upon arrival. Don't understand including negative review from individual that had not stayed at this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This property is located in an area that has at least 6 hotels within sight. It is off of Merchant Rd intersection of I-75. The property did not come up when the GPS pulled up hotels in the area. We only saw it after exiting 75. The hotel is 5 years old but appears like new. It is very clean and eye appealing both exterior & interior. We have stayed in many Hampton Inns over the years, this property is one of the very best!. We were treated like VIP's from the moment we entered the lobby. I am a HH member. We did not have advance resv. The desk clerk (Tom) was absolutely grand. Very courteous, and friendly. A true professional. We were upgraded to a suite (without asking) that was just outstanding. The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The room location was quite. Be aware that there is an intersection in the general area where a train crosses. You will hear a whistle on occasion. They also have a very good breakfast selection. Hampton has improved their food items in recent years.

Room Tip: It is a good idea to be a member of the hotel frequent traveler program where ever you stay. this wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

First let me say that I am quite picky about where I stay. We were in town just for one night and this hotel fully met our needs. It's very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is good with hot selections and a waffle maker as well as pastries and fruit. Plus there are complimentary cookies in the lobby 24/7. We didn't utilize the other amenities (pool, etc), but they looked well maintained. There's a grocery store right next door and several restaurants in the area. This is not a vacation spot hotel, but I highly recommend it for an overnight stop or business travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APOPKA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was convienient with many restaurants and shopping opportunities. Staff mase you feel welcome, breakfast was good. This is an older Hampton Inn and seems to be kept up pretty well. Would return when on business in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.