We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best Hotel I've ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely the Best Hotel I've ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Being a Military Spouse and Dependent, I've stayed at MANY hotels. From the time I called to make my reservation to the time I checked out, this hotel has been the best I've ever had the pleasure to stay at. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasurable. The room was clean, plenty of amenities and large. The breakfast had many choices and the staff had that Southern hospitality. This time, I was taking my daughter to College. Whenever I visit her or take her back again, this hotel will be my home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    111
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
260
185
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a fan of hotels preferring the B&B experience. This Hampton Inn was a nice surprise starting with the warm gentleman at the front desk to the very clean and comfortable room. I slept well and left the next morning refreshed for the remainder of my road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice hotel. The location is convenient but there are other Hampton Inns in nicer areas of Knoxville. The hotel itself is nicer than the one at Cedar Bluff but I like the Cedar Bluff location better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed on our way back from GA and needed a good pace right off the highway. Very convenient location if traveling on 75. FAST check in. Really nice staff. Indoor pool was great for kiddos. Breakfast was fine. Not bad and lots of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant staff. We were offered water upon arrival. Clean rooms and really like walk in showers. Very quiet despite some youth baseball teams staying there. Nice breakfast in am. Make your own waffles!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Were very happy with the accommodations and staff. A very nice, comfortable inn. The room was nicely furnished with the bed headboard next to the bath rather than the room next door like most hotels. The walk in shower was also an added treat rather than having to step into a bath tub. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It would be great to have two TVs in both parts of the suite. We travel with our grandchildren and it makes watching TV at night more pleasurable. We always stay at Hampton Inns as our friends do. What else can I say?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.