We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent breakfast, Scott on the front desk is always positive and very helpful. Enjoy having the USA Today & WSJ available to me. Jill and Brenda, the breakfast hostesses are alway cheerful and aware what each guest needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    111
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
261
185
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel! So many small details were taken care of that really improved the quality of our stay. The little snacks in the lobby for the children when you first arrive helps keep the kids calm. The extra towels laid out by the pool. The location of the bathroom when using the pool. The size of the refrigerator/freezer in our room. The complementary bottles of water. The comforter being washed before each guest's stay. These little things make a huge difference! The staff was extremely friendly which is always a plus. This combination will definitely make our decision easier next. There is no other reason to chose a different hotel chain. Thank you for going that extra step. You have found a way to keep your customers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked this hotel over the phone. I looked at several in the area and decided to call them with my sister on the line also. The young lady was extremely nice. I asked her did they have bed bugs and she stated "Oh no not with our housekeeper". She reassured me of this because of a past experience in an area hotel. Upon us leaving we received a complimentary lunch packed in a bag! WOW! Love this hotel I will be returning. Breakfast was great! Excellent location.

I was there for a sad occasion but I believe her name was Heather and the managers wife made my trip much brighter. She even remembered my sisters name that was on the 3 way call.

Room Tip: The wheel chair accessible rooms are larger but the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff is some of the best in the industry and they were nothing but the best to me and my family. I am so glad we chose to stay here this will be the hotel I stay in every trip to Knoxville. They give things to people that most hotels charge for. They may cost a little more then some hotels but its worth the price. The accommodations are among the best I have had.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My stay was great, Location of Hotel was perfect right off of 75. Upon arrival was greeted by a very nice clerk who was more than helpful. My room was perfect and was above my expectations. Hotel was very clean and noticed someone was always cleaning and picking up. The breakfast was fantastic and there was coffee and fruit the entire day and night. The staff directed me to a really nice restaurant across the street which I really enjoyed. All in All the Hotel was more than I expected and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife had found this Hampton on our way back from Florida saw that it was built in 2008 so we gave it a shot. This Hampton Inn was extremely clean and the room smelt nice. No issues (besides the housekeeping coming in at 9:30 am and seeing me in my underwear). I had just stayed at a Hampton Inn in Florida and it was not the same great experience I had in this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff was very professional and the room was super clean. Wonderful Hotel. INDOOR Pool was wonderful. A great way to break up a long drive for the kids to swim in the evening. Great breakfast. There was a large selection including a waffle iron.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.