We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount!
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a nice hotel, with great rooms and location. We were very comfortable for our stay. I would not recommend the hotel next door. Cannot remember the name, but the hotel said it was good and wasn't. Very expensive and not good at all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    102
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
232
163
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've stayed here several times as a stopover point during long car trips. I'm sort of a Hampton Inns regular, and this one would be in my personal top 10 of the Hamptons where I've stayed. The access from the highway is good, but it is far enough from I-75 to preclude highway noise. The front desk staff welcomed us with bottles of water, and made sure to mention their 100% satisfaction guarantee. The hotel is sparkling clean and comfortable, with a generous breakfast offered (that includes hot items). The pool area is also very clean, and my kids love playing in it. The front desk staff even gave us a discount coupon for Puleo's (Italian/Southern restaurant close by. We used the coupon, which helped because Puleo's ain't cheap!!) The last time we came thru we stayed in rooms 215 and 410. Both rooms were double queens, and mostly fine. I say "mostly" because in 215 there were plumbing sounds (water swishing down pipes) coming from one wall -- that lasted a couple of hours but wasn't overly annoying. In 410, we ended up with a very noisy (and inconsiderate) family coming in at midnight to the room next door. So if there was one issue I'd have to mention, it would be soundproofing -- though honestly, I don't know that anything would have helped diminish the sound of the "Loudies" next door!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, well situated and you immediately can tell why it is rated in the top 5% of Hampton Inns. The room was very clean and wireless internet connection was fas5t which you don't always get at some hotels. Pleasant staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, Property is well located for access to the University of Tennessee and downtown Knoxville. Staff was friendly and accomodating. I've stayed here four times now and it has been a consistently good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently stated at this Hampton in for 3 nights while on business. They treated you like family. Very nice and excellent service. Hotel was very clean and well taken care of, Staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make you feel welcome. I was very impressed. I will stay here again on my next visit to Knoxville.. Hotel in convienently located to many resturants and Ingles grocery store is within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Second time staying at The North Hampton. Enjoy the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast is included and each day finds a new selection of hot dishes along with the traditional breads, bagels, waffles, oatmeal and yogurts. Has a nice gym and pool as well as business center. Internet access is free and easily accessible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Have stayed here several times in the past and still find it to be a nice place to rest. The staff are always welcoming (latest were Lindsey and Tom) and have always found staff helpful. As in the past we found the entire facility to be extremely clean and well maintained. We always want the 3-C's ---- cleanliness, comfort and convenient location when on the road, and they always deliver. Also enjoyed a nice breakfast bar as with most Hampton Inns, but especially liked their steak and eggs roll-ups. Not one who normally likes the "double-boiler" type eggs they usually serve, but these were a nice change. Looked and tasted more like home. The room rate ($107) seems to have increased from past stays and would now be at the higher end of what we will pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're on a business trip or family vacation, you'll enjoy the Hampton Inn Knoxville North hotel (off I-75). Conveniently located just five miles from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center, close to great shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Your adventure awaits when you visit our charming Knoxville hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.