We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knoxville/U of TN Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 88 hotels in Knoxville
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Knoxville/U of TN Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, Property is well located for access to the University of Tennessee and downtown Knoxville. Staff was friendly and accomodating. I've stayed here four times now and it has been a consistently good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    95
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
215
147
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently stated at this Hampton in for 3 nights while on business. They treated you like family. Very nice and excellent service. Hotel was very clean and well taken care of, Staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make you feel welcome. I was very impressed. I will stay here again on my next visit to Knoxville.. Hotel in convienently located to many resturants and Ingles grocery store is within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Second time staying at The North Hampton. Enjoy the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast is included and each day finds a new selection of hot dishes along with the traditional breads, bagels, waffles, oatmeal and yogurts. Has a nice gym and pool as well as business center. Internet access is free and easily accessible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Have stayed here several times in the past and still find it to be a nice place to rest. The staff are always welcoming (latest were Lindsey and Tom) and have always found staff helpful. As in the past we found the entire facility to be extremely clean and well maintained. We always want the 3-C's ---- cleanliness, comfort and convenient location when on the road, and they always deliver. Also enjoyed a nice breakfast bar as with most Hampton Inns, but especially liked their steak and eggs roll-ups. Not one who normally likes the "double-boiler" type eggs they usually serve, but these were a nice change. Looked and tasted more like home. The room rate ($107) seems to have increased from past stays and would now be at the higher end of what we will pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

usual high quality for average price, but the trains came by all night. hard to get a good nights sleep with train whistles blowing nearby. would not recommend unless you can sleep with earplugs. Breakfast was good as was the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsmith5411, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Bruce g,
Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our service to be good. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding the noise coming from the nearby train. I sincerely apologize if this disturbed you in any way and regret that you're comfort was interrupted. I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know.

Thank you,
Neal Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stay at a lot of Hamptons and this one is among the best. Wouldn't suspect it from the neighborhood but the service and rooms were faultless. Internet and hot water abundant. Couldn't have asked for a better business stay. Note that to get in, go up across the Mexican restaurant to find the access road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Checked-in after 10:00 pm and were back on the road at 8:00 am so didn't get to use too many amenities of the hotel. Did get on the internet and had no issues. Room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast has a nice assortment of items including scrambled eggs and waffles.

The staff at check-in were extremely friendly. The breakfast attendant greeted guests as she was replenishing the food and keeping the area clean.

You usually know what you are going to get with the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're on a business trip or family vacation, you'll enjoy the Hampton Inn Knoxville North hotel (off I-75). Conveniently located just five miles from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center, close to great shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Your adventure awaits when you visit our charming Knoxville hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.