We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently stated at this Hampton in for 3 nights while on business. They treated you like family. Very nice and excellent service. Hotel was very clean and well taken care of, Staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make you feel welcome. I was very impressed. I will stay here again on my next visit to Knoxville.. Hotel in convienently located to many resturants and Ingles grocery store is within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    108
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
246
170
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Second time staying at The North Hampton. Enjoy the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast is included and each day finds a new selection of hot dishes along with the traditional breads, bagels, waffles, oatmeal and yogurts. Has a nice gym and pool as well as business center. Internet access is free and easily accessible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Have stayed here several times in the past and still find it to be a nice place to rest. The staff are always welcoming (latest were Lindsey and Tom) and have always found staff helpful. As in the past we found the entire facility to be extremely clean and well maintained. We always want the 3-C's ---- cleanliness, comfort and convenient location when on the road, and they always deliver. Also enjoyed a nice breakfast bar as with most Hampton Inns, but especially liked their steak and eggs roll-ups. Not one who normally likes the "double-boiler" type eggs they usually serve, but these were a nice change. Looked and tasted more like home. The room rate ($107) seems to have increased from past stays and would now be at the higher end of what we will pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

usual high quality for average price, but the trains came by all night. hard to get a good nights sleep with train whistles blowing nearby. would not recommend unless you can sleep with earplugs. Breakfast was good as was the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsmith5411, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Bruce g,
Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our service to be good. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding the noise coming from the nearby train. I sincerely apologize if this disturbed you in any way and regret that you're comfort was interrupted. I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know.

Thank you,
Neal Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stay at a lot of Hamptons and this one is among the best. Wouldn't suspect it from the neighborhood but the service and rooms were faultless. Internet and hot water abundant. Couldn't have asked for a better business stay. Note that to get in, go up across the Mexican restaurant to find the access road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Checked-in after 10:00 pm and were back on the road at 8:00 am so didn't get to use too many amenities of the hotel. Did get on the internet and had no issues. Room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast has a nice assortment of items including scrambled eggs and waffles.

The staff at check-in were extremely friendly. The breakfast attendant greeted guests as she was replenishing the food and keeping the area clean.

You usually know what you are going to get with the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

this hotel lived up to all the good reviews.. absolutely lovely! Everything was perfect.... I see why it gets such great reviews! Immaculate, lovely facilities, great service.. nothing bad to say! The room was perfect... Can't think of anything else to say!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.