We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“trains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

usual high quality for average price, but the trains came by all night. hard to get a good nights sleep with train whistles blowing nearby. would not recommend unless you can sleep with earplugs. Breakfast was good as was the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsmith5411, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Bruce g,
Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our service to be good. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding the noise coming from the nearby train. I sincerely apologize if this disturbed you in any way and regret that you're comfort was interrupted. I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know.

Thank you,
Neal Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    113
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
268
190
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stay at a lot of Hamptons and this one is among the best. Wouldn't suspect it from the neighborhood but the service and rooms were faultless. Internet and hot water abundant. Couldn't have asked for a better business stay. Note that to get in, go up across the Mexican restaurant to find the access road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Checked-in after 10:00 pm and were back on the road at 8:00 am so didn't get to use too many amenities of the hotel. Did get on the internet and had no issues. Room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast has a nice assortment of items including scrambled eggs and waffles.

The staff at check-in were extremely friendly. The breakfast attendant greeted guests as she was replenishing the food and keeping the area clean.

You usually know what you are going to get with the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

this hotel lived up to all the good reviews.. absolutely lovely! Everything was perfect.... I see why it gets such great reviews! Immaculate, lovely facilities, great service.. nothing bad to say! The room was perfect... Can't think of anything else to say!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I were on our Honeymoon, driving down to Walt Disney World and had stopped here on Sunday August 5th for the night. We had made reservations earlier in the year and had no problems checking in. The older gentleman at the counter whose name escapes me was very kind and courteous and made us feel very welcomed and congratulated us on our recent marriage. The hotel itself, was very clean and the room had a modern decor from most regular Hampton Inns.
Although, our stay was brief, we slept comfortably that night and felt relaxed the next morning as we headed out on our long drive to Florida.The breakfast was filling and when we were checking out we learnt that this Hampton Inn was a Hampton Inn Lighthouse Award winner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Clean and quiet hotel, kind people who work there.
Never heard the train, internet worked well, breakfast good.
They want 200 characters to this review and I dont add words unless necessary so what I already said still stands.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

In the past I have written, "Don't Pass By" but I add this year "Go the Distance, They Do" because it is certainly worth the extra few miles to reach the Hampton Inn Knoxville North property. There to greet us was 'Tom' and it was like old home week ... jovial, informative, welcoming and constructive! Our room placement met our rigid criteria, it was impecably clean, the breakfast was epic and the overall staff from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant and helpful. Again, Tom recommended Puleo's Restaurant and provided us with a discount card and instructions to introduce ourselves to the manager and bring greetings from Tom at the Hampton. This hotel/restaurant combination in Knoxville is a great collaboration and an experience we look forward to enjoying every year! Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.