We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trains” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount!
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Bristol, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“trains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

usual high quality for average price, but the trains came by all night. hard to get a good nights sleep with train whistles blowing nearby. would not recommend unless you can sleep with earplugs. Breakfast was good as was the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsmith5411, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Bruce g,
Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our service to be good. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding the noise coming from the nearby train. I sincerely apologize if this disturbed you in any way and regret that you're comfort was interrupted. I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know.

Thank you,
Neal Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    102
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
231
163
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stay at a lot of Hamptons and this one is among the best. Wouldn't suspect it from the neighborhood but the service and rooms were faultless. Internet and hot water abundant. Couldn't have asked for a better business stay. Note that to get in, go up across the Mexican restaurant to find the access road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Checked-in after 10:00 pm and were back on the road at 8:00 am so didn't get to use too many amenities of the hotel. Did get on the internet and had no issues. Room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast has a nice assortment of items including scrambled eggs and waffles.

The staff at check-in were extremely friendly. The breakfast attendant greeted guests as she was replenishing the food and keeping the area clean.

You usually know what you are going to get with the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

this hotel lived up to all the good reviews.. absolutely lovely! Everything was perfect.... I see why it gets such great reviews! Immaculate, lovely facilities, great service.. nothing bad to say! The room was perfect... Can't think of anything else to say!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I were on our Honeymoon, driving down to Walt Disney World and had stopped here on Sunday August 5th for the night. We had made reservations earlier in the year and had no problems checking in. The older gentleman at the counter whose name escapes me was very kind and courteous and made us feel very welcomed and congratulated us on our recent marriage. The hotel itself, was very clean and the room had a modern decor from most regular Hampton Inns.
Although, our stay was brief, we slept comfortably that night and felt relaxed the next morning as we headed out on our long drive to Florida.The breakfast was filling and when we were checking out we learnt that this Hampton Inn was a Hampton Inn Lighthouse Award winner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Clean and quiet hotel, kind people who work there.
Never heard the train, internet worked well, breakfast good.
They want 200 characters to this review and I dont add words unless necessary so what I already said still stands.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

In the past I have written, "Don't Pass By" but I add this year "Go the Distance, They Do" because it is certainly worth the extra few miles to reach the Hampton Inn Knoxville North property. There to greet us was 'Tom' and it was like old home week ... jovial, informative, welcoming and constructive! Our room placement met our rigid criteria, it was impecably clean, the breakfast was epic and the overall staff from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant and helpful. Again, Tom recommended Puleo's Restaurant and provided us with a discount card and instructions to introduce ourselves to the manager and bring greetings from Tom at the Hampton. This hotel/restaurant combination in Knoxville is a great collaboration and an experience we look forward to enjoying every year! Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're on a business trip or family vacation, you'll enjoy the Hampton Inn Knoxville North hotel (off I-75). Conveniently located just five miles from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center, close to great shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Your adventure awaits when you visit our charming Knoxville hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.