We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I see why they are rated the #1 Hampton in the area!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
College Park, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I see why they are rated the #1 Hampton in the area!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Got a new job and stopped here on my drive from MD to TX. I actually stopped at the one downtown first (rated #2), but they didn't offer a gov rate. They recommended me to this one and added that it out rated them! =) Lindsay and Justin were both personable, friendly, warm and professional! The beds were comfy, the room was updated and breakfast was good! (I'm a waffle girl!) My only con would be that their internet is a bit slow, but they had BIG signs in the lobby saying they are working to get faster speeds. Other than that, I'd definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    111
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
260
185
28
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stopped here on our way back from our Thanksgiving trip. The service was friendly, the bed very comfortable (including nice linens on the bed) and the room very clean. The air/heat unit was a bit loud as others have commented, but not enough to be disturbing at least for the time of year that we were there. We were in a king suite and the sofa was pretty worn in comparison to the rest of the room but otherwise everything was very nice. We would stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel met all our expectations. It was a chain hotel with a very personal touch. The room was quite large, and very clean. The staff was eager to help us any way they could. The only change I would make is to replace the turkey sausage at breakfast.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellport, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thanksgiving week. Our plans included staying at Hampton Inn from the 18th-21st. Meet up with our daughter and her family of 5, then go on to NC to the In-laws for Thanksgiving Dinner. 1st time in 39 years the entire family would be together!!! After a 12 hour drive from LI, NY to Knoxville we arrived tired and weary. Desk clerk Lindsey greeted us and informed us we were to receive a complimentary upgrade from king bed room to king suite!!! Check out time was extended for us by desk clerk Scott who was extremely friendly, personable and 'above and beyond' helpful to us. We are grateful to both for their help, professionalism, and mostly their genuine human kindness!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I've been on the road for business for forty years and this hotel truly deserves their #1 rating in Knoxville! We mentioned we were on our way to Nashville to celebrate our wedding anniversary and without asking, staff retrieved information about The Grand Old Opry so we could hit the ground running. Next time in the area, we're staying here.

Thank you all at Hampton Inn Pratt Road for exemplary service. Bill B.,Oakton, VA.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff was very friendly and courteous and it was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The bed was ultra-comfortable and the room was very well-appointed. Also, the wifi was free!
The location is a bit boring, being surrounded by fast food joints and box stores, but it's only a 10-minute drive to downtown where parking was quite plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We checked in around 9pm and they had bottled water ready for us and a friendly staff member checking us in. It was really appreciated as we had been on the road of 12 hours that day alone. Our kids loved the tv selections and if I had been on business, I would have appreciated the amenities. Loved that the duvet covers were marked as washed!!! Breakfast was huge and amazing and perfect for our quick needs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.