We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover off I 75” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount!
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Knoxville
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stopover off I 75”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We checked in around 9pm and they had bottled water ready for us and a friendly staff member checking us in. It was really appreciated as we had been on the road of 12 hours that day alone. Our kids loved the tv selections and if I had been on business, I would have appreciated the amenities. Loved that the duvet covers were marked as washed!!! Breakfast was huge and amazing and perfect for our quick needs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    101
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
230
162
27
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

the hotel was excellent in all aspects, staff, accomodations, reservations, local information, value, i.e., going out of their way to exceed customer expectations.
Justin and Lindsay were especially helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in an easy to get to location and near restaurants. The hotel isn't the newest Hampton, but its not super dated either. The staff was nice and the hotel is fairly clean. My only complaint is the AC unit in the bedroom was the loudest thing I've ever heard. I had a terrible nights sleep because of it. Everytime it came on it shook the room and was so loud. You have to watch tv on a higher uncomfortable level just to hear it over this thing. They really need to get this fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for the Missouri/Tennessee football game. The rooms were large and roomy, very clean, with a fridge and a microwave. The bed comforters were new and changed and cleaned with each hotel stay. The Friday night before the football game the hotel did a tailgate party for guests from Tennessee and Missouri. Hamburgers, hotdogs, chili, beans, cookies, and it was all very good. A hot breakfast was ready the next morning. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again should I get to come back to visit Knoxville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here during the week of July 4th, 2012. The hotel was packed due to a soccer tournament and a baseball tournament. From reading the other reviews you know everyone was friendly and the hotel was clean. Fresh warm cookies were great. Free bottles of cold water for the summer heat was great. I also enjoyed the library in the lounge area downstairs. A great stay. Please keep up the good work! We used Hilton Honor points. So the price was right!

Room Tip: Truthfully, the hotel was situated so that one side is not noisier than another side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We selected this hotel solely on its TA reviews. We arrived late at night with no forward reservation and were offered $99 rate on arrival.
The gentleman at the desk was so welcoming! We couldn't have wished for a better first impression of Tennessee hospitality!
We already knew at this stage why this place is so highly rated on TA, that we had made the right choice and we hadn't even left reception!
The room was light and clean. Comfortable beds with crisp linens induced good rest.
My wife and daughter enjoyed the sizeable swimming pool.
Breakfast was good and more than adequate.
It is clearly apparent that this hotel is very well managed, a very happy team of personnel and the little extra touch's (umbrellas in the foyer, ice scrapers and screen spray- yes I noticed)
Well done to the entire team.
Needless to say we highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice hotel. There isn’t a lot I can say one way or the other as far as exceptions from the norm. I have reasonably high standards for Hampton Inn and this one hits those marks.

Free good breakfast was a nice perk that it seems like a lot of hotels either skip or skimp on. It’s nice that this hotel is still providing this morning perk.

The staff was very friendly.

One thing I did find interesting was that in the morning the Internet speeds were a little slow. Did I mention free Wi-Fi? This was a UTK home game weekend so I have no doubt the rooms were full and the network was getting hit pretty hard. I didn’t think a lot of it because this is a common issue with many hotels and it was usable. As we were going to breakfast that morning I read a sign that I had ignored before apologizing for the Internet speed and explaining that a new line had been ordered and would be installed by some date that I do not remember. This shows me that the management is looking to see where improvements can be made and making them before they become a huge issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're on a business trip or family vacation, you'll enjoy the Hampton Inn Knoxville North hotel (off I-75). Conveniently located just five miles from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center, close to great shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Your adventure awaits when you visit our charming Knoxville hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.