We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Knoxville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount!
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Riddleton
1 review
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I travel for business and stay in many Hilton Family hotels across this great country of our and this is by far the hotel that if you are ever in the area you need to stay here! The staff is fantastic, from the front desk, to the ladies who prepare breakfast, to the maids. Each and every staff member made my stay (7 Days) a pleasant experience. I normally do not comment on hotels, but this hotel staff is special, they are all like a family and welcome you as if you were part of their family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    102
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
231
163
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was by far the nicest hotel we've stayed at in a long time. EVERYONE was so nice. So accomodating. It was a big football weekend in Knoxville and they had free tailgating with dinner, a midnight breakfast after the game. Shuttle buses running. They offered free water and soda whenever you wanted it. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was outstanding! Waffles, pancakes, omelets, sausage, bagels, donuts, fruit, cereal. You name it they had it. Did I mention how nice everyone was? Stay here if you're visiting Knoxville. you will not regret it! I'm thinking of going back to Knoxville just to stay there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, USA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We loved this hotel. It has been open since 2008 but it was so well maintained that we thought it was brand new. The people behind the desk could not have been more friendly or helpful. The room had a flat screen television and a very comfortable bed. We stay in Hampton Inns frequently and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I'm a Hilton Honors club Diamond Member which means I stay in Hilton branded hotels like this Hampton Inn very frequently (80-90 nights per year). When traveling in the Knoxville area, I always choose this location because of the excellent facilities and staff. I've been staying here 8-12 nights each year since it was built several years ago, and the entire property looks as it did when it first opened - very well maintained. Service from the entire staff has always been excellent. Being a frequent traveler, I have many other hotel experiences to compare to, and the overall experience at this Hampton Inn has always ranked at the very top!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The check-in staff was SUPER friendly and the room was nice and quiet. Breakfast the usual, and good. Also nice that all you needed was your name and room to get onto the Internet instead of a code like normally is required.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. Just a bit difficult to locate but well worth the hunt. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Overall Impression: I stayed here while my son attended a camp at UT. Great Hotel w/ Convenient Location. One of the best Hamptons I have every stayed in.

With my Hilton Honors Diamond status, received HH points and bottled water.

PROs:
-Hotel close to restaurants and shopping
-Good breakfast
-Refrigerators in room
-Spotless room
-Friendly staff
-Business Center
-Pool

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're on a business trip or family vacation, you'll enjoy the Hampton Inn Knoxville North hotel (off I-75). Conveniently located just five miles from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center, close to great shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Your adventure awaits when you visit our charming Knoxville hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Knoxville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.