We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Mainstays Suites Knoxville Tn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites Knoxville to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Knoxville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 Merchants Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Our stay at Mainstays Suites Knoxville Tn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was a very good experience for myself & family. The rooms are spacious & clean, the staff was excellent to work with,beds very comfortable,plenty of hot water to bathe with, the breakfast was beyond good plenty of choices to start your day off with a meal. Knoxville is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    61
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
68
36
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our Stay was really nice. Our room was just as described. Everything was easily accessible! The staff were very kind, friendly and very hospitable. The hotel was located in a very central location. If our Convention is held here again in Knoxville we will surely make Main Stay Suites our home away from home.

Sonya G. Hardaway
sghardaway@gmail.com,
coolbreeze137406@yahoo.com

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for six nights on business, and had a comfortable stay. The breakfast offered several choices: cold cereal, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits, sausage/bacon, waffles, and fruit & bagels/muffins/toast.

The room was a decent size, and the bed was comfortable; the pillows felt a little understuffed, or it's possible they need replacing, and the linens could use replacing. There were a couple strands of hair in the tub when we arrived, but otherwise it was clean. The provided toiletries included shampoo and soap. The kitchen area was a nice size.

The staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly - great people.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathtub and the condition of the linens will be discussed with our housekeeping department. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and do apologize your room was not up to our normal standards.

We thank you again and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a great night 's rest and the room was great as well. The breakfast the next morning was tasty and greatly appreciated since were ready to hit the road when we checked out.
I really want to ensure that Henry is given special recognition for his help with our stay. We were traveling and needed a place to stay for the night. When I called the hotel there was only one room left and I made the reservation and told Henry that we were on our way. He was able to give us directions to get there. I was most touched because when we got to the hotel, Henry verified who I was before giving us the room. I really appreciated that because I felt that he wanted to be sure that he did not break a promise to a potential client. Please pass on my thanks to him for his attention to detail and for providing the best customer service ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay. As a measure of safety and security it is our companies policy to always verify each guests ID upon check in. We will be sure our employee is awarded for the wonderful customer service he provided to you during your stay.

We thank you again and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way back to FL.. Room 110 was clean and pleasant, wonder why they would put 3 pillows on double bed, would have thought it would be ether 2 or 4? Good room, pleasant and helpful staff, free Centennial breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and most importantly that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I did want to take a moment to clear up your question regarding the number of pillows on the bed. As per Mainstay Suites brand standards, at our property all queen size beds feature 3 pillows and all king size beds feature 4.
We thank you again for your review and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed 4 days and it was wonderful. Nice clean rooms with a lot of space and everything else we needed. We attended a convention and even had a DVD player and were able to watch a newly released DVD on our last evening there. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Breakfast was great and well balanced. I would only change the coffee brand. No one in my group liked it. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are having air control issues in 2 room suites ask for help. Our guess on the sleeper couches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you did not enjoy our coffee but are glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and your suites in room DVD player.

We thank you again and hope to have you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice, large room, that was pretty clean. We stopped in the middle of the night while traveling and needed two beds, none were available but for a small charge the desk clerk got us a decent roll away for our daughter. He got it up to the room fairly quick also, which was nice cause we were beat. The cleaning could have been more thorough, but nothing gross.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. This was a very busy weekend for us and as mentioned we were sold out of all rooms with two beds. I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your needs by offering a roll away for your daughter.. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room has been passed over to our housekeeping department.

We thank you again and hope you will continue to choose Mainstay Suites when traveling through Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Address: 144 Merchants Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.