We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Knoxville to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Knoxville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 Merchants Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
“Graduation trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for my daughter's graduation from UT. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and Sara at the front desk was personable and professional. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    64
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
38
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's always great to know that when I am on the road, I can look forward to a consistently clean and ready room. Haven't had an issue with service for the past two years I have been staying here. An extra bonus is the way they get pizzas on Tuesday nights for their guests. No hotel is perfect but it's hard to find anything to criticize about them. Breakfast is good and no issues with the linen, water, wifi or beds. Only downside for me is that they can fill up quickly so you need to reserve a room. Great job to the staff and thanks for the needed rest and service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citra, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We always stay at the Merchants Dr, Knoxville Mainstay Suites on our travel back and forth to our homes in Ohio and Florida. It is an excellant place to stay. Very clean and the staff is always very professional and helpful. Especially India Dailey! She even recognizes my voice when I call. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We also thank you for acknowledging our employee for her hard work and we will certainly give her credit for it.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, IN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location was good. It was a spacious room with kitchen. It had a very strange odor (almost like it had been smoked in and they were trying to cover it). The tv and the remote did not work properly. The front desk girl was nice & smiling but could use some training. The cleanliness of this hotel was embarrassing. The entry, breakfast area, dining area, and elevator was very dirty. Clumps of dirt or food all over the floor, tables were dirty, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, elevator had smashed food in it(for several hours after staff was notified). The breakfast selection was very poor! Overall, I was disappointed and I do not plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strongly apologize that your stay was not what you expected it to be. Although we were very busy on the morning of your checkout it is still not acceptable that our staff allowed the lobby to be in the condition you found it in. We will address these issues with our staff immediately and take any necessary actions to improve. We hope that we have the opportunity to provide you with better accommodations the next time you visit Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne In
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way back home after Easter - One of the few hotels available for 200 miles... It was a pleasant surprise. Clean room, Comfortable bed, OK breakfast with some hot items. I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very spacious rooms with a full kitchen. Close to many restaraunts. Very clean and the best staff. They are all so helpful and friendly. I have now become a loyal guest. The front desk girls, especially the weekend girls always have a smile on their face. That makes a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitouwadge, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay @ Mainstay it was in a great location, the price was right & really enjoyed having some kitchen stuff! I do have too say the towels are needing replacing & the cleaning could have been better - looks like its a quick job no extra's done ( corners not cleaned in bathroom, greasy side of fridge)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Address: 144 Merchants Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.