We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Rufus Graham Road, Knoxville, TN 37924   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We needed a place for overnight near a wedding venue. I looked at trip advisor and found this place looked pretty good. So, we booked the night and it did not disappoint! The staff was very nice, the hotel was clean and well maintained! It is very easy to get to, right off the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are glad to read our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains did not disappoint you and that you think our staff is very nice. , I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    52
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
67
41
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valrico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now. We travel with a pet and are smokers so we need a place to stay that has a reasonable proximity to the interstate, and will accommodate travelers with our specific needs. While this always seemed to be an expensive property for the quality of the facilities (it cost us less at the Crown Plaza which was very nice after the amount of the pet deposit is included, but they quit allowing smokers), the last time we stayed the shower did not work in our room (no water pressure at all,...just dribbled). Despite us asking to talk with the manager and since he was out, assured he would call us that day, there was no subsequent call, no request for how we enjoyed our stay, no apology for the inconvenience, and no recompense for the lack of the very facility we paid for (sleep and a shower is the only reason we don;t just drive straight through), from our perspective, there is no way we'll ever stay there again. Very disappointing. We will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Knoxville HIE has the same good standards as expected from a HIE. There was good parking for our truck pulling a trailer and it was easy on and off the interstate. The room was clean and comfortable. Some of the hot breakfast foods had been sitting to long and were not tasty. Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for saying we have a good location and easy parking for your trailer here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. We hope you will be able to come stay with us again in the near future. Your review and business are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We reserved this hotel based on good reviews and were not disappointed. After driving 15 hours with another 5 expected the following day, its location near the freeway was convenient (but quiet), and we were pleased to have been greeted warmly by two gentlemen at the front desk who checked us in quickly. Our room had two comfortable queen beds with both firm and soft pillows (noted with embroidered pillowcases). The large flat screen TV and digital wall temperature controls were nice, modern amenities. Everything was clean, and the room was quiet despite the hotel being sold out. Breakfast was excellent and included biscuits and gravy, eggs, link sausage, yogurt, pastries, bagels, juice, etc. The only thing I missed was a fresh fruit selection. While we ate, the attendant monitoring the breakfast buffet was meticulously ensuring that the area was clean and well-stocked. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. I was especially glad to read that you has a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

When traveling south, we have to make a stop along the way. This trip we chose the Holiday Inn Express at 730 Rufus Graham Road , Strawberry Plains, Knoxville TN. We have stayed at HIE before, but have never stayed at one as nice as this. The room was spacious and the air conditioner was far enough away from the bed that you could sleep comfortably. Neat and clean inside and out. The staff was friendly and the rates were reasonable. Geat stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I am happy to read that you think our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains is the best HIE you have ever stayed in. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, MS
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We regularly stop at this hotel when traveling to see family on the East Coast. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the property is clean and well maintained and beds are comfortable. Hotel is easy to get to from the interstate and pet friendly. This is an above average Holiday Inn Express !! I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area and need a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your statement “Above average HIE .. and pet friendly”. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom offered plenty of amenities! Several restaurant choices in the area which made this an ideal stopping spot for us. Business center computer that printed was down but front desk let me print my Groupon from the front computer, so it worked out fine. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. We pride ourselves in being service professionals! We look forward to the next time you are able to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Address: 730 Rufus Graham Road, Knoxville, TN 37924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.