We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the $$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Knoxville East

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Knoxville East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 Cracker Barrel Lane, Knoxville, TN 37914   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #44 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Wake Forest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good value for the $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable.
The rooms were nice but the television needs to be updated to flat screens which seems to be the standard today. Our bed was very comfortable! Unlike some hotels the breakfast area was large and comfortable. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
31
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

A slightly below average Fairfield Inn. Room smelled musty,noisy air conditioner,small lobby. As a gold member of Marriott I expect a few of my preferences met,down pillows,extra towels room upgrades

Won't stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was trying to book the one in Pigeon Forge, but it was booked. Decided on this one, for $10 cheaper. It is approx. 20-25 Min to Pigeon Forge, however, it did take us approx. 45 minutes to get to mid Pigeon Forge, bumper to bumper traffic, yet it was a very enjoyable ride. The hotel itself has a modern/green type of decor. It seems they have done some updating, I found the hotel very clean, except for the elevator carpet, then again it was late on Saturday. It has a small coffee maker-2 cup, no refrigerator, on the other hand, it does have free Internet in room, in addition it also had a couple of PC's in the lobby. In door pool, seemed quite clean, and the breakfast was continental. Exercise room was small, but who exercises when you go to Pigeon Forge..Very quiet and beds were firm! The location was good enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, OH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

After careful consideration and research of the hotels in this area, I decided on this one. I'm glad I did, the hotel was clean, nicely decorated and hotel staff was very nice. The first thing I did when we got to our room was search for bedbugs, of which, I found no trace. The floors were clean, bathroom very nice. The breakfast in the morning was quite nice. Make your own waffles in the waffle irons, or a selection of lots of other things, both hot and cold. Overall this was a great value for the money we spent. We only paid 99.00 for the night, and compared to some of the other hotels in the area, I think we did great!!! If you stay here try Peulo's restaurant across the street, great food and huge selection. Did not get to check out the pool tho, as we were up and out early.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

A group of us (4 couples & two singles) stayed here for a motorcycle event nearby. It is right off of the interstate and a short trip to Pigeon Forge if you don't want to stay in the "crowd" in the Pigeon Forge area. The hotel was clean, but a bit pricy ($129/night)since the rooms don't have a refrigerator and/or microwave. Our bed was hard & not so comfortable, but the others in the group said that theirs was soft & comfortable. I guess it just depends on the room you get. Scott (at the front desk) was very helpful & friendly. The breakfast was lacking somewhat, but there is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance from the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantly Changing
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is okay accommodations for overnight. Nothing special. Not sure it is up to Marriott standards.......more like a decent roadside motel. Old tube TV. Decently clean. It's okay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011 via mobile

We didn't have reservations and the girl at the front desk was exceptional. Very pleased with services and the hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Knoxville East

Address: 1551 Cracker Barrel Lane, Knoxville, TN 37914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Knoxville East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
Fairfield Knoxville
Knoxville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.