We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Knoxville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Knoxville West to your Saves list
Travelodge Knoxville West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #62 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Evansville, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

The room was big...however, I thought I overpaid... it was not worth the price I paid for a night. The location was ok, 5-10 minutes from downtown area... breakfast was small
overall if you're looking for something that is not very expensive on the way somewhere, and dont want to stay at a super cheap hotel, this will be a good choice

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    34
    27
    28
See reviews for
60
30
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Only positive thing was the woman at the check in counter.
A small, dirty, waffle restaurant was within walking distance..not recommended after dark. You have to walk across some closed stores on a high traffic road..very scary.
The rooms are old and the plumbing older. I moved the dirty old chair in front of the door.
I was hungry and attempted the walk to the restaurant, leaving behind everything but my ID and enough cash for dinner (no handbag).
The clentele was certainly questionable. It was a cold and dreary night but many people standing in the parking lot, looking out of windows, and standing outside of their cars/doors was not normal.
I have travelled solo to other countries and am not scared easily but this just made me feel weird.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickamauga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

we are on a travel baseball team and have stayed at many hotels. the super 8 in knoxville was the best we have stayed at. the hotel was clean the staff was very nice and will stay there many more times when we play in knoxville

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

The room was nice enough, clean and spacious. Breakfast very basic, mostly bread and cold cereal. BUT THE AWFUL PART is it's location. Very close to I-40 and no way to shut out the constant traffic noise that runs 24/7. The rooms all open to the outside. Had booked 4 nights but after one very long night of tossing and turning we had to check out. And we had requested a quiet location - so this was the best they had to offer. YIKES! They do have rooms around back but those are weekly rentals - lots of contractor vehicles back there. Never again. Try Best Western Suites on Pratt Rd. $15 higher but worth ever cent for a beautiful, comfy suite, hot breakfast, peace and quiet with an A+ staff.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Disliked — NOISE
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

A duplicate charge showed up over a month later. When contacted (took numerous tries), the mng. said I had to prove that I had paid the charge on my August bill. She said she had run the credit card charges (more than just mine) through again because she couldn't tell who had paid with her system.
When I called last week, someone at the front desk said I was not the first person to call and complain.
I am very unhappy that this motel still has my credit card information after the charge was processed. I am amazed that this business requires that the customer provide proof of a completed transaction.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — double billing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volunteer state, tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2007

Our son has cancer and when Ronald McDonald didn't have our room, we went to this hotel. They quickly got us into a handicapped accessible room and offered services if we needed them. The staff was very friendly and cleaned the room daily for us with a smile. There is some construction but it didn't bother us at all. Breakfast is minimal. The price was excellent and we will be returning there shortly.

  • Liked — convience
  • Disliked — construction
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2005

My family had originally had reservations at the Budget Inn at Cedar Bluff for the weekend of the UT Homecoming football game. We had made the reservations for 2 rooms on-line and had failed to use this web-site for user reviews. We arrived on a Friday evening with plans to stay 2 nights. You can read my review of the budget inn also posted to this web site. It was so bad that we were desperately, at the last minute, late on a Friday night of UT football weekend looking for a room. We were afraid that we would never find anything. We had friends that were staying at the Super 8 at Papermill, so we called and the gentleman working the front desk said that he would hold 2 rooms for us, but he couldn't hold them for long because he was almost full. We were detained at the Budget Inn trying to check out and get our money back so we were afraid that the rooms at the Super 8 would be gone.

Thankfully, the gentleman at the front desk had been true to his word and held the 2 rooms for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a shuttle available to the stadium for the football game if we had wanted to use it. Free coffee and donuts were provided in the lobby area each morning or coffee makers were provided in the rooms.

This is not a 5 star hotel, but they don't claim to be. Well worth the price of the room. Good location, clean, comfortable, safe environment.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville West

Address: 6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.