We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donald Barker” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Knoxville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Knoxville West to your Saves list
Travelodge Knoxville West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #66 of 88 Hotels in Knoxville
Memphis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Donald Barker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife who is an amputee said this was the best wheelchair accessablr room we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpfull and courtous

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxDowntownWest, General Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your June trip! We appreciate your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our handicap accessible room! All of our rooms are very large and spacious which makes it much easier to move around and leaves plenty of space for luggage. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you travel through Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    32
    21
    26
See reviews for
53
25
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The bottom bed sheet had a couple of holes. Somewhat grungy shower stall floor tile grout. Smelly hallway. Convertible sofa bed along with regular king bed in Room 136. SUPERSTART breakfast was cold cereal, some sweet rolls, coffee and juices that another guest said 'has some tang to it' (meaning an odd taste).

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxDowntownWest, General Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at a Super 8 and that you were not happy with the Super 8 SuperStart Breakfast choices. As we do not have a Rm 136, I am not sure if you left a review for the correct Super 8 in Knoxville, TN (there are 5 in the greater Knoxville area). We do follow the guidelines for the Super 8 SuperStart Breakfast of which ours consists of Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls, Eggo toaster waffles, Wheat Berry bread, White bread, Dole Fruit Cups, Yoplait and Dannon yogurt cups, Quaker Oatmeal (4 varieties), Kellog's Frosted Flakes and Raisin Bran, Farmer's Brother's coffee, Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate, Lipton Tea, and Florida's Natural Vintage Orange and Apple Juice. If you travel through Knoxville, TN again we hope that you will give us a chance to provide a better experience for you. Thank you for leaving your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was in knoxville for my son's DI competition. This room was booked 2months ahead of time for a one week stay. Convenient and close to the university but boy was i wrong. Filthy dirty conditions burn holes on the blankets. We never took the blankets off the bed slept on top with our own and the next morning found "BED BUGS" on our pillows disgusting!! Stayed in room 114. Captured the bugs in a bottle and took them to the front desk to a very rude manager who told me she would move me. I asked who's paying to get my family's clothes, linens clean and she told me to shake them out! I was moved to room 115 i didn't see any bedbugs but this room had roaches crawling everywhere. I've never stayed somewhere so dirty. I will be contacting the owner ASAP!! I should be paid to stay there! Also if i bring any bug to my home best believe you will get the bill!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville West

Address: 6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 88 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.