We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville-East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7445 Sawyer Lane, Knoxville, TN 37924   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbia, Tennessee
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Nice place for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a studio King room which was very roomy and comfortable. Refrigerator had a freezer in it so I could refreeze my ice packs. Very clean. Just one thing that bothered me. We are non-smokers and there were smoking rooms on our floor. The smoke didn't get in our room but it was in the hallway. They offered to let us change rooms, but we didn't want to go through the hassle. It would have been nice to know that there were smoking rooms on the floor we were on. We would have asked for a different floor.

Room Tip: If you are nonsmokers be aware of smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us mainly the smoking rooms on your floor. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    60
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
57
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, and kept up. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Free breakfast was good with a nice variety-fresh fruit, pastry, and hot items. I loved the oatmeal. Very friendly desk clerks. Would surely come back if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It is good to read you would surly come back if in the area. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean room--new appearance of hotel. As usual, the hampton quality was consistent with other hotels we have stayed at within the hilton family--this definitely a good value for the price. Great for family with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
It is very nice to read you think we have very nice accommodations here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip our way. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our trip and stay at the Hampton. We also enjoyed the restaurants in that area. I am not "fond" of Hampton's breakfasts; it was average. Staff was helpful and very genuine. The room did seem a bit humid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It is good to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your review and your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lockport, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Myrtle beach, as it was the half way point for us. This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Front desk was more than helpful and the complimentary breakfast was actually really good. The pool area was a nice size and clean! I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Your business and comment " I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat!! " are greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

nice quiet hotel. staff very helpful in suggesting places to see. Nice clean rooms. good beds.
The breakfast had a good variety of offerings. Good location and restaurants and shopping in nearby area. Staff gave good help in selecting restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Your review is greatly appreciated and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Tenn, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was very clean except the sticky bathroom floor perhaps due to previous guest spilling a sugary drink. The bed was comfy, clean, cloudlike. Towels and bedding were immaculate. The room was very damp/humid as if the A/C had not removed excess humidity. Breakfast was delightful, the staff/employees were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. . I thank you for bringing this issue with the a/c to my attention so that we can follow-up with our team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Lane, Knoxville, TN 37924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.