We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hampton Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Knoxville-East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7445 Sawyer Lane, Knoxville, TN 37924   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another Great Hampton Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I recently stayed here on my way to Charleston - I stayed 2 separate times, once going to SC and once coming back home the following week. The location was great, right off the highway, and there seemed to be a variety of restaurant choices nearby. After a long day of traveling, I was appreciative of the light food offering in the evening. I didn't stay to vacation in the area, but the hotel is located fairly close to Gatlinburgh, and the fall foliage was beautiful. The staff was very friendly, my room was spacious and clean, and the hotel in general was clean and well maintained. Hampton Inns are always my first choice, and this one didn't let me down. I highly recommend it to other travelers, and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
 We are delighted to know you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    49
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
59
42
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have recently rediscovered the Hampton Inn chain. They are doing a lot of things right these days, and this Hampton in East Knoxville is no exception. Beautiful, clean facility; terrific breakfast; friendly staff; nice workout facility. Nothing at all to complain about!

We were on a Tennessee college preview tour for my son, and this was our third hotel of the week. And we were still satisfied! Great attention to detail here. HIghly recommend. And staying just this short distance outside of Knoxville definitely helps with pricing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from a wedding. We chose this Hampton because we were told it was the closest Hampton to the Knoxville Zoo and Bass Pro Shops. It is not. I cant blame anyone for this but myself for not researching this further.

We had a good time, the room was decently priced, clean, and we enjoyed the breakfast bar the next morning, The maid was very courteous and friendly. I liked that the pool is 24/7, and a dip was much needed after a long car trip with toddlers.
The only unpleasantries were the desk workers attitude (she could have cared less) and the shower. (it is not designed well and got water EVERYWHERE), otherwise, a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel with the shower and front desk and the matter is being dealt with.We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on these matters. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool and breakfast during your stay with us and hope to see you again so we may show you how great our hotel and associates can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just spent three nights in this hotel while doing business on the east side of Knoxville. Very clean, very up to date, very good service. I was down at the end of a hallway (nice and quiet) but the wi-fi signal was weak. But this is a very good location for many things (including side trips up to the Great Smoky Mountains), so I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are glad to hear your 3 night stay with us at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East was a good one. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from the beach. Very attractive and clean and wonderful staff. Checkin staff noticed that we had AARP/AAA when I went to get the credit card and gave us an additional discount even though we had booked on line with the best rate. Breakfast staff was overwhelmed with the number of guests and had trouble keeping food readily available. Overall, a good experience. This hotel went a long way in repairing the reputation of Hilton after the awful experience we had in Juno Beach!

Room Tip: We have stayed at at least 2 other hotels at this stop on the Interstate and this was the best exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay with us in Knoxville! I’m so glad we were a part of your vacation and that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations here while enroute elsewhere. So glad that we did. The staff went out of their way to be kind to weary travelers. They even upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi tub, which relieved our aching feet. The room had all the elegant touches such as porcelain tile, rain fall shower head, VERY comfy mattress. The hotel was immacutely clean. No hint of dirt or neglect anywhere that we noticed. An abundance of fresh plants and flowers. We knew nothing about Knoxville. The staff not only had good dinner recommendations but made a reservation for us. Breakfast next day was standard fair but with many choices both hot and cold and lots of good, non-acidic coffee. When the yogurt was gone the attendant kindly found some more for me. Great place and great staff.

Room Tip: A room towards the back makes it easier to unload luggage and find parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here so we could catch a Tenn. Smokies game. It was convenient to the stadium. The room was nice and clean. We slept well and they had a nice breakfast buffet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. It is nice to hear you slept well and had a nice breakfast. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Lane, Knoxville, TN 37924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#21 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.