We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Merchants Drive to your Saves list
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The person checking us in was courteous and professional. The beds and shower were decent. Trying to get through the room was a little difficult, though. The furniture seems a little large for the size of the room and makes it very tight walking to the bathroom area. The width between the dresser and bed was close to the size of my suitcase.
The continental breakfast featured fruit, biscuits and gravy, mini donuts and muffins, 3 or 4 kinds of cereal, apple and orange juice, make-your-own waffles and hard boiled eggs.
Sleep quality would have been rated higher except there was a large group of kids there that were running constantly outside our room. This is no fault of the hotel but it would be nice if families were not placed in between rooms for groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Jennifer
Here at the Quality Inn our goal is to provide the most value for the fewest dollars possible. Thaks for listing all the items on our breakfast! I know when im shopping for hotels i look for reviews like yours that state the helpful facts! It is true that our hotel isn't brand new so the rooms are a little smaller but next time you come, call the hotel direct and we can make sure you get into a room that might not be inconvenient. to you.
Thanks again for the great review.

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    52
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
43
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

When traveling, our goal is to find a pet friendly hotel that is clean. The room met our standards and the hotel was close to many activities. The breakfast is always good- especially the waffles. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks BK
I am a dog owner and i cant leave the guys anywhere so i know the value of a good pet friendly hotel! Im very pleased to hear your comments and i hope you and your pets can come stay again soon!
Many Thanks
Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and when we arrived the staff was very friendly and so helpful. The room was spotless and smelled clean and the bath was very clean. I have never slept on such a comfortable bed in a hotel.
The breakfast was very good and tasted like a home cooked meal and they did not let it run out.
Quick check in and check out. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We were facing the pool and there was a group of teens in the pool and the noise was not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi there Peach
Thanks so much for the stellar review! I agree with all the great things you said about our hotel...but i guess im kind of biased. I like our beds so much that i kind of look forward to winter time when i get snowed in here! Coma back and see us again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a nice and convenient stay if you’re headed north or south on I-75 in Knoxville. Room was very clean, and looked to be updated from when I was here last summer. Lots of places close by to eat, and there’s a decent morning breakfast in the lobby. Good overall value for a nights’ stay at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: In the summer, the back side is likely to be quieter than the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hey Mark
Thanks so much for the great review! and also the tip! Its always good to know that our guests are pleased! Come see us again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here twice and will stay again when in the Knoxville area. The rooms are very clean with nice amenities and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast is pretty good and the staff is very helpful and polite. There are restaurants in the area and it seems to be safe. I would highly recommend this hotel for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks so much Ron!!
We LOVE LOVE LOVE to please our repeat guests! I will pass along your compliment to the staff! I think we have the nicest staff around but i might be a little biased! Let me know when you plan to return and ill get you the "manager's special"

Till Next Time
Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Clean, quiet room, comfy beds. The parking lot was well lit. Lots of updates to this older hotel. The breakfast bar was pretty good. all and all good overnighter hotel for a long trip. Quick Check in and Check out, The shower worked very well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for the kind words Ian!!1 Come back and see us!

Cameron Juroff
General Manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesnee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our second time staying at this Choice Hotel Quality Inn in Knoxville: As alway EXCELLENT attentiveness and attitude by TOBY on the front desk. I needed a real office chair to do computer work and they were more than accomodating in getting me set up. Excellent
Wi-Fi upload and download speeds any time day or night!!!!! Breakfasts were well managed and complete with eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, and of course waffles, etc.: The breakfast attendant was truly a rarity in that she was honestly friendly, smiled, and really stayed on top of keeping the tables clean and the counters stocked and restocked. Pool was clean, smelled fine, and water was perfectly clear; Coffee was always available anytime!!!.... All I ask for as a road warrior who stays at a LOT of Choice Hotels is good coffee, stable wi-fi, decent bed, decent breakfast...This Hotel is one that the staff honestly goes beyond the minimum/bare requirements to provide superlative service at a very reasonable rate. This was a family mostly, (and some business for me also) road trip. Door use the new style locks that are more secure and do not use mag strips per se.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the top, back side but are clean, and do smell fine. Plent of restaurants right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your stellar review. Its always great when we can repeatedly please our great guests! Many Safe Returns!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Merchants Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Address: 117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Merchants Drive Quality Inn
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Merchants Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.