We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Salinas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

Great hotel, clean, very nice room, positive experience!

  • Liked — location, great mexican rest across the street
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    74
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
97
46
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Passing through for one night the hotel was fine, although the room was rather dated. The staff seemed nice but not that competent. Our 2 qeen room according to the web site booking turned into one queen plus sofa when we got there. No other rooms were available making the 'computer issue' rather suspect.

the hotel did not respond to my complaint but best western did issue a partial credit for my stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

Arrived here in need of rest and we were thrilled at what we found. Soundproof rooms, no outside noise, and very little from inside the hotel. The room was spacious, lovely, clean and comfortable. Separate living area with sofa, easy chair, table and chairs, bedroom section had a very good king sized bed, desk and chair. Flat screen TV, full bathroom with a second sink station in the living area for the coffee set-up. Breakfast included all the usual cereals, fruit, bread stuffs, belgium waffles, yogurt, juice, coffee, milk, and some type of hot item each day. The staff was so helpful and professional, a few minor issues were quickly remedied. Convenient location. Highly recommend!

  • Liked — Peaceful and quiet
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We stayed a night at this hotel to be close to our son who was recovering in a nearby hospital.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They placed us in a room just as we had requested. Ground level with a portable crib.
We found the room to be very clean and the bed was comfy.
An excellent stay for us!

The only drawback was the ethernet cable was in a bad location.

  • Liked — Great location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

This hotel is a great place to stay! The front desk lady was very friendly and she was also very helpful! The breakfast in the morning was really good. My room was very clean. The towels were placed neatly and the bed made you want to sleep right when you got into the room. I would definatly recommend this hotel to all the people I know and to all the people that are reading this review.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the clean room.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

We selected this hotel because they accept pets, amenities, and price. We found everything to our liking. The location is good, right next to or near all of the interstate highways. There were lots of restaurants very closeby. An Ingles grocery store is next door.

The suite was clean and most of the furnishings in very good condition. The only exception was that the bedspreads were a bit worn, but this made no difference to us.

We enjoyed having 2 sinks: one in the bathroom and one outside. It was also nice to have the little living room with couch, chair, and coffee table. The microwave, coffee pot and little refrigerator/freezer were also well used. Free internet connection in the rooms, but it is not wireless. However, the front desk will give you the ethernet cable to use. We didn't bring swim suits, but the indoor pool area looks impressive.

Breakfast was good (and convenient) and the people that work there were friendly and eager to please.

We would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Comfort and convenience
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2006

Checked in on a Friday for a 2 night stay and cancelled the second night within 2 hours of being at the hotel. We paid $157 (after tax) for a Jacuzzi suite and it was the dirtiest most run down room I've ever stayed in. Keep in mind I have pictures of all of this. I was so pissed off and just happend to have my digital camera with me. Plaster was falling off the ceilings and walls. Walls smashed. The toilet was stained. Bed had a plastic piece that stuck out at ankle level about 3 inches so that you would hit it with your ankle every time. Something red splattered all around the side of the Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi access door broken open so you could see the pipes etc underneath it. Very dirty Smoke alarm hanging off the wall. Dried pant slathered everywhere. After searching everywhere to see how to access the internet I finally figured out I had to crawl over a dividing wall and behind the refrigerator and tv to plug in the network cable. It was then wedged behind a piece of trim so it was very hard to plug into. The dirt and trash that was thrown back there was absolutely incredible. Front desk clerk (older female) was rude when I complained about the room. When I look back on these pictures again, I can't believe I even stayed the first night but it was a holiday weekend. Avoid at all cost.

  • Liked — When we left.
  • Disliked — The rooms was an absolute disgrace!
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay Away at all cost.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Address: 5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.