We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable place for the price in Knoxville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Really comfortable place for the price in Knoxville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Knoxville changes so much every time I have been there. I thought this place was well-located; and the young woman at the desk the evening that we arrived was really helpful with suggestions and changing our room to one that was a bit larger and quieter. This is a great point to use to get to the Smokies and beyond - easy on and off the highways.

This may not be Best Western Premier quality; but it is an example of what is best about Best Western hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms are upper floors are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    90
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
123
63
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southern Ontario
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On our southbound trip we had an unforeseen emergency while stopping at this hotel just off Hwy 75 at exit 108 and while we were already very pleased with Roger the night clerk and his attention and recommendations for us on our first night, we would be remiss if we didn't acknowledge with great appreciation the entire staff during our emergency the following morning. Upon waking, on what was planned to be our 1 night stay, my wife had an unforeseen reaction with her meds that caused us to ask for EMS. The hotel staff responded immediately. Lisa came to the room immediately to provide any assistance she could and Crystal on the front desk expedited the EMS staff direct to the room. We ended up staying an extra night once everything was fortunately resolved happily. Most importantly the staff made every effort to aid us, offering to care for our pet toy poodle (the hotel is very pet friendly), ensuring the room was put to rights quickly after all the traffic subsided and providing us with recommendations for all our requirements for the second evening as my wife recovered. This is not the newest of hotels but it was certainly clean and well managed and as far as the staff is concerned they are unbelievably fabulous. It was great to be cared for by such a caring team who made us feel secure as if we were at home rather than lost in a strange city. Many, many, thanks to Roger, Lisa, Crystal and the rest of the staff.
PS: I forgot to mention the great breakfast included with our stay.

Room Tip: Very knowledgeable staff regarding local eateries, don't hesitate to seek their advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my second time to stay at this hotel. Both times were great. It's a wonderful room, large, clean, with two sinks, a sitting area, and comfortable beds. It's perfect for getting around the rest of Knoxville, and a great place if you're just needing a clean room and bathroom. Not a lot of attractions in the immediate area, but only 15 or 20 minutes away from everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room was apacious, but the building was on the old side. My door didn't lock, needed to tell reception to fix it. Hair dryer didn't work either.

The staff are wonderful! Crystal Miller, in particular, was extremely helpful!! Thank you!! She has really made my stay a good one.

The breakfast was very simple, the usual tea, coffee, bread, cereal etc. I have paid $150 per night for this room during a Game-weekend. The hotel has a shuttle bus to the stadium, which was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Roger, the Desk Clerk, was wonderful in recommending that my wife and I take a short ride into downtown Knoxville to dine at one of the many Market Square restaurants. We loved it! It's a nice and vibrant area. Our suite was a great deal. We'll make sure we stay there again anytime we are near Knoxville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

the non-smoking room wasn't very clean. We had a used bar of soap left in bathroom tub area. The box of kleenex was empty and was not replaced with a new box. The hallway leadding to our room smelt like smoke even though our room was non-smoking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this past weekend it was very clean rooms were great up to date. All employees very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great free could not ask for more would not hesitate to stay again. Close to everything spent a day checking out Nashville only two hours away could not say one bad thing about the hotel. Beds were comfy slept solid very comfortable pillows fluffy and 4 per bed

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Address: 5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.