We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled and great for UT football games!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Nashville
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Remodeled and great for UT football games!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Every year I book rooms for the UT games, and I have always gravitated toward the Cedar Bluff area. This year, I found the Best Western on Tripadvisor and took a chance on it. The location is actually closer to the stadium, and we had no trouble getting cab rides to/fro. In addition, there is a shuttle that leaves for the games. We arrived later and missed it, but it is a "good to know".

Upon arrival, the staff was welcoming and friendly. We were VERY pleasantly surprised by the rooms! They have just been remodeled and are very clean and modern. It is also a completely non-smoking establishment, which works well for us. The only negative in our room was the air conditioning unit, as it was terribly loud. Otherwise, it was terrific.

I have booked this hotel for another game this season, and I will gladly recommend it to others that are traveling to Knoxville for games or other events!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    72
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
91
44
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The check in staff wasn't overly friendly, and room for breakfast was too small, that is why I gave 4 stars. But breakfast was good, the guy in the morning was FANTABULOUS and room was WONDERFUL! Bed was ultra comfy. We came with our daughter (1 yr old) and it had a little room partition and we just set up her pack and play on the other side. Loved the set up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend August 17th through August 19th 2012. It was quite a pleaseant stay. For the price the room was much bigger and nicer than we expected. It was very clean and had all the benefits I would expect at hotels these days: nice seating area with a pull out sofa and chairs, a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom, flat screen tv, wireless internet and plenty of lighting. The bed was very comfortable also. The hotel is located just a few miles north of downtown and it was extremely easy to get anywhere from here. The free breakfast was similar to many hotels of the same caliber, and they changed the menu items daily which was nice. The staff was wonderful as well, very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I would have is that at night when many of the guests returned from their days out, the internet would really lag - but I wasn't there to use the internet so it really wasn't a big deal. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Puleo's restaurant is directly across the street and is an excellent locally owned restaurant - definitely get the shrimp and grits.
Theres a gas station right in front of the hotel which was nice since we drove from Ohio, theres a convenience store and liquor store right next door too. You should stay here if you can't decide on the many hotels around Knoxville and want to be close to downtown but not in it, even though downtown is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Best Western Suites in Knoxville on our way to Florida. We were travelling with two small children and a set of 18month old twins. The double queen suite room fit our needs perfectly. Lots of room for the babies and for the bigger kids. The room was clean and tidy. This is an older hotel, but the cleanliness and staffing make it a great value and a wonderful stay.
The breakfast was lovely as well. Only complaint would be that the fitness room had two broken machines, but not the end of the world if I don't exercise one day. The pool was clean and maintained.
We are booking it again for the journey home!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel looks a little sketchy from the outside, but the inside is very average of what you are going to get in Knoxville. Our sweet was big and had a big TV. Beds were comfortable and the room was moderately clean. Overall, it was a good place to stay while on the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We only stayed here for one night so I don't have a lot of experience with this hotel. But for the short time we were there, we loved this place! I was seriously overwhelmed by the size of the room because the hotel doesn't look that big from the outside. Our room was bigger than some of my friends' apartments. The bathroom is also large and has more than enough counter space for getting ready. Our room had a living room as well, so we could have had other visitors and not felt crowded. The king sized bed was quite comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. Check in/out was a breeze. That's all I need for a great hotel stay. This will be our Knoxville hotel from now on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is clean and affordable. The rooms are a nice size ( we had 5 in our room). The pool is very small but clean. There was only one guy at the front desk who was a bit overwelmed with the number of people checking in. The parking lot is small so you may fight for a spot. They only get one channel on the tv so I hope you like MSNBC cause that's your only option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Address: 5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.