We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for an Overnight's Stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Knoxville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Knoxville to your Saves list
Ramada Knoxville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Viti Levu, Fiji
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent for an Overnight's Stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a very average Ramada. The lobby is quite updated and new, while the rooms offer a more dated look. The location is nice as it's right off the main highway, so there are many food options, as well as a mall across the street. Again, a very average Ramada stay - nothing fabulous, and yet nothing dismal. Clean, located in a convenient location, and offers a good night's sleep after many hours of travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Ramada Knoxville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We want to thank you for commenting on your stay at our Ramada. All guest information is a tool to make us a better hotel. We hope you will stop again when your travels bring you through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    61
    40
    25
    14
See reviews for
85
33
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife was traveling with the kids and asked if I could find her a hotel for the night. The staff was superb, the room was perfect, and there was a balcony with chairs where they could relax and take a break from the trip. It's rare that I am away from them but I am traveling to meet them next week, and it is great comfort to me to know that the staff took care of them. Nice job Ramada Knoxville!

Room Tip: The king beds are great, and the couch pull-out is a double so it does the job well. Try to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Ramada Knoxville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to comment! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My apartment nearby is small so I needed a place for my two daughters to stay before we all lit out to Maggie Valley for a week. They drove up from Florida so here's the deal. As a Father I wanted something close, safe, nice, comfy, with a pool, with staff that actually liked to see guests. I was not disappointed in any way. Great Job Ramada!

Your guests that discover cooked food at a cooler temperature than they like only need to use the microwave. I did; and it was actually clean. The cleanliness of a microwave is much more important. Just sayin'

Room Tip: Rooms on the Kingston Pike side (office side) are quieter because I-40/I-75 is right on the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Ramada Knoxville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your guest experience with us. Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Knoxville

Address: 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.