We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter stayed here with a friend, All their belongings were stolen first night of stay = (” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Knoxville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Knoxville to your Saves list
Ramada Knoxville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #47 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“My daughter stayed here with a friend, All their belongings were stolen first night of stay = (”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My poor daughter. She went to TN to see her first Lady Vols basketball game. The first night of her stay at the ramada, her room was broken into and all her clothing ,shoes, & jewelry was stolen. Her friends backpack was also stolen with most of her belongings. I thought Ramada would have had better security. I am very dissappointed. So much for that damn southern hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    34
    25
    14
See reviews for
79
32
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is an older hotel and it definitely shows. The hallways felt like they didn't have air conditioning. The room had a lot of moisture in it. (I had a bag of cotton candy and, overnight, it turned into a hard ball of sugar.) There was a safe in the room (you don't see that much anymore) and I was charged a $1.00 extra for it. I did enjoy the breakfast and the woman who was in charge there did a great job of keeping things stocked. (I know because I went back for a second breakfast.) I found the bed to be comfortable. It was just a one-night stay, so it was adequate.
It is a good location - right near the interstate and the West Town Mall. Lots of restaurants and a grocery store nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was here for a few weeks on a business trip and was made to feel very welcome by the staff. The breakfast was fantastic beds comfortable and the internet worked very well any time I am in Knoxville I will stay here. Just don't use the hotels laundry service its very expensive

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

bring your own pillows! They gave us each two square pillows and refused to give extra!
also couch had stains and is torn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Great location, only a few miles to University of TN. Nice little breakfast each morning. The employees were very nice and helpful. East access to I-40. Several dining options close by. We enjoyed the pool area.
There was nowhere to plug in the alarm clock. We had trouble finding a spot to plug in the coffee maker. There were no sheets for sofa bed. The king bed was fine but they had very small pillows on the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is very outdated. The rooms could have been a lot of cleaner, especially bathrooms. The shower head had mold and the bathtub was very discoloured. The hallways are very stuffy and smells like cigarettes. The beds are pretty comfortable, however the pull out bed is not comfortable at all. The breakfast is mediocre, from the poor cleanliness of my room I did not want to eat too much. All in all I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanesville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The people were friendly and the breakfast was good.
We were on the expressway side of the hotel. We left the fan running all night to try and drown out the noise. Quite a restless night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Knoxville

Address: 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.