We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 N. Campbell Station Rd., Knoxville, TN 37932   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was very nice. Only encountered a minor housekeeping issue where there was a cup of pop left in the mini fridge from a previous guest. Overall a welcoming desk agent and a great nights sleep. Kids enjoyed the pool after the long drive.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We are so pleased your family enjoyed their stay at our hotel. We thank you for submitting a review for us and for your business.

It would be a pleasure to have your family stay with us again, the next time you travel through our area.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    37
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
62
41
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our last stop before heading home, talk about saving the best for last! Our room was spacious, EXTREMELY clean, and quiet. Loved the hot breakfast. What made this even better was the jacuzzi and the pool! You can't beat the price and we had two queen size beds which were amazing! Lots of eating places near by and this place is right off the freeway. You gotta stay here friendly staff who greet you to make you feel very welcomed and cared for. I would drive out of my way to stay here again! Kudos to you all!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! It is such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed their stay and found our hotel to be a great value. We appreciate you recommending us to other Tripadvisor readers.

We do hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through the area. Again, we thank you for your thoughtful words.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I based my hotel choice on the reviews and location. I was very pleased with my choice. The desk staff greeted me warmly and the room was sparkling clean. I loved having the microwave and fridge. The nearby shopping and restaurants were a big bonus for me. This hotel is located in a wonderful, safe area, which is important to me as I was traveling alone. The bed was quite comfortable. I left without trying the breakfast so can't vouch for the food. The biggest bonus for me: a bedside lamp with an electrical outlet. I tend to bring my laptop with me and absolutely hate when there's no socket close to the bed. Thanks for thinking of us "techies"!!!!! The only negative: I love a dark room to sleep in. Mine (105) had a spotlight outside the window and the drapes barely blocked the light. An additional curtain would certainly help. I would return here if give the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are so pleased to read you would stay with us again, thank you for submitting a review for us. We appreciate you letting other readers know about, not only our hotel, but the area of Knoxville we are in.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your kind words. We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff was great. Room was huge. We were a litle worried when we saw a bunch of high school aged baseball players in the halls. But the room was really quite. In the morning the desk person I am sorry I did not get her name was a real joy. Bright and helpful. The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice words about our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and then took the time to let other readers know about us.

It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again when you travel back to Knoxville. We thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was great! I was very impressed! The room was VERY clean, fairly large and very quiet. I loved the fact that the air conditioner was controlled by an actual wall thermostat. We were in room 318. The fridge in there makes some crazy loud noises occasionally... other than that, our room was fantastic!
They have an indoor pool and hot tub as well. My husband and 5 year old loved it, but my 2 year old was so cold in the pool that we had to leave after about 15 minutes. I asked the front desk about it and they actually heated it up some!
Breakfast was AWESOME! The first morning we were there, they had eggs, bacon, regular AND chocolate waffles, biscuits, bagels, toast, danishes, cereal, yogurt..... I can't even list everything they had! And of course they have coffee... regular, bold, decaf and plain water to make grits, oatmeal etc. And GOOD international delight creamer! The second morning they had sausage! It was YUMMY! I couldn't believe we were eating so good for free! lol They also switched the waffles to blueberry!
The only down side to this hotel for us was that it was about 20-30 minutes away from everything we were doing in Knoxville. Wasn't really a big deal though. I'd much rather stay 20 minutes away from somewhere than be in a dirty hotel, and this hotel was immaculately clean.
OH, we also don't like having our room cleaned while we are there... so we put a "do not disturb" sign on our door.... they came and left a note under our door explaining why they didn't clean the room! We also woke up the day of our departure and they had slipped an "express checkout" slip under the door so we didn't have to wait to check out! Just leave!
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We always try to get rooms on the top floor to avoid people stomping around above us. Our room was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
It was such a delight to read your review of our hotel! Our staff loves hearing such nice compliments from our guests, thank you for submitting this review for the Comfort Suites West.

We are happy to read you and your family enjoyed your breakfast, we appreciate you letting other readers know about the large assortment of items on our hot breakfast bar.

It would be a pleasure to have your family stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We want to again thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were passing through on our way from FL to ON and stopped in Knoxville as our half way point. After a long drive, this was a very comfortable spot to rest our heads. The rooms were very clean, and although we booked a room with a fridge we realized once we got there that the fridge didn't have a freezer area to keep our coolies frozen overnight. A phone call to the front desk fixed that problem...they stored them in their pantry freezer overnight and we asked for them in the morning and quickly had them back in our cooler. We didn't venture into Knoxville during our stay, so I can't comment on the proximity to things, but we were pleased with our stay and with the breakfast in the morning. Of the three hotels we stayed in on our road trip to and from FL, this one had the best cup of coffee. We were placed in a room at the end of the hall, so the WIFI kept dropping and was very slow, but when we were downstairs at breakfast it was fast and stayed connected the whole time. I would suggest asking for a room in the center of the hotel to avoid any WIFI connectivity issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the center of the hotel (as opposed to the end of the hallways) to ensure good WIF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review for our hotel. We know you have many hotel choices in our area; we truly appreciate you choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites West!

I do apologize for any WIFI issue you might have had in your room, I will have our IT company check for a problem. Normally the WIFI works throughout the building, however there have been some recent updates with the provider which can affect the service now and then.

Again, we thank you for your patronage, and we hope to see you the next time you travel through our area.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Traveling to Knoxville to do some shopping with my boyfriend. While it is not necessarily close to the mall (which is fine by me) it is in a safe place, closer to some other shops, and great restaurants. We had a very nice stay. Very clean and comfortable. By the number of cars in the parking lot, we assumed the hotel would be somewhat full. We barely heard any noise all night. Seemed like we were the only ones in the hotel. Breakfast was good the next morning. We will definitely stay here again if we ever travel back to Knoxville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Reading that we were “Pretty much perfect for the night” is such a nice compliment! We are so pleased you had a restful night and enjoyed your breakfast the next morning.

Our staff strives hard to provide all our guests with an extremely clean and comfortable room; again thank you so much for letting others know about your stay. We hope you do travel back to our area in the future. It would be our pleasure to see you again.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 811 N. Campbell Station Rd., Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.