We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, newer property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 N. Campbell Station Rd., Knoxville, TN 37932   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
piedmont of NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, newer property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Right off the highway, plenty of shopping and dining in the area. Lobby and rooms were clean and well appointed, very modern in style. Suite was large with nice seperate work area. Liked the higher, firm bed, it slept very well. Breakfast was ample with hot (eggs, bacon) and cold options (cereal, breads, danishes). Great property, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Facing hotel, left wing would be quieter. We were on right side and were awakened early when trash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    34
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
40
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped overnight during a long drive with our 3 small children. The hotel was right off the highway and convenient for our trip. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. The floor space was a little tight for adding our 2 pack-n-plays, but they fit and we made it work. The decor was clean and modern. The room seemed clean except for a pair of socks on the floor left behind from a previous guest. Room was quiet. The price was right and the breakfast was also nice for the whole family. Would stay here again on future trips!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Hands down, this was the best hotel we've ever stayed in! The rooms were amazing, the staff was amazing! We drove out from ohio, for a softball tournament in the area and seriously Comfort Suites will be recommended for anyone we know going to the area. Above all made our trip 100% and the service was excellent really have a great group of people working in the hotel. We appreciate everything!! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The suite was very spacious, with two double beds, a desk for the wi-fi, sofa sleeper, occasional chair, and a flat screen TV. All were great. One of the drawbacks to this room was the fact the beds were over 30" high, and for a elderly person or short person, such as my wife (5'0") to get into bed would be difficult. We ended up dragging a bench over to the foot of the bed so my wife could climb first on that, then onto the bed. Once in the bed, they were so very comfortable!!! We stayed 2 nights and had the best sleep in ages. The pool area was clean. Breakfast was the usual fare, with eggs and sausage, sweet rools, cereal, etc. Plentiful and good. Plenty of hot water in a clean bathroom. The only other drawback to this stay was the computer desk which was somewhat high, while the computer desk chair was very low. But certainly not a reason to avoid this fine hotel. The staff were friendly and smiling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I came in for some stress-free relaxing and got just that. The check-in staff was very friendly and the room was excellent! The beds were very comfortable, we had a refrigerator and microwave in the room as well as a sitting area, and the shower was even awesome with several different styles of water flow to choose from. We went down to the hot tub and heated pool for a relaxing evening, and it was just sublime. I went down for a delicious breakfast in the morning with a comfortable seating area. They think of everything to make your stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here anytime I need a room in the Knoxville area! Thanks so much for a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I arrived in Knoxville mid afternoon August 16th to see the Gather Vocal Band at the Tennessee Theatre downtown. After finding the downtown area too pricey we decided to stay on the outskirts and travel in... (We"re from NC).

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel a jewel.. The beds were soft with Pillowtop matresses, clean beyond belief, staff friendly, pool and spa really well kept and smelled clean.

On top of that there is a Cracker Barrel just 2 blocks from the venue and several other restaurants too many to name.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Good morning,

I wanted to thank you for your compliments concerning your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites off Campbell Station Road.

We take great pride in the fact that guest enjoy staying with us...we thank you for sharing your experience. Currently, we are ranked in the Top 10 Comfort Suites nationally and the only way we can get better is to hear from our guests.We appreciate you taking the time to submit a wonderful review for our hotel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Recently stayed at this location for a two day conference in downtown Knoxville. It's about 12 miles west of downtown, so if you don't want to drive back and forth for meetings, I'd find another hotel . However, I was very happy to drive in exchange for the quiet location and the close proximity to restaurants, movies and shopping. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast area was kept well stocked, nothing special, but plenty of choices. There is a Cracker Barrell less than a mile away if you want a Southern style breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you taking the time to submit a review and also for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. We understand you have many hotel lodging choices and we are so happy you were our guest and enjoyed your stay.

It is our hope, that if your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area you will stay with us again. Have a great rest of the week.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 811 N. Campbell Station Rd., Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.