We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average+” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Knoxville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Knoxville to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Knoxville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5634 Merchants Center Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“average+”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Our room was very clean, service great. The hotel clerk had baked cookies and filled a display case, great touch, fabulous cookies. Continental breakfast very good, included hot items. We will return every trip through to Florida and back to Ontario.

Room Tip: Always look before you book anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsully11, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for all of your kind words and we love to review these comments with our entire staff. Please stop by and say hello when you make your next trip to Florida and back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
23
21
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ga
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stopped for the night on Oct. 25, 2011. It was our first stop at this hotel, about 10:15 PM, We checked in and showered to get a good nights sleep. While in the shower I noticed severel places in the tile grout that had mold in it (6 or more). when I reached to get a towel, a wash cloth fell offand it was relly dingy & stained badly..We were so tired that my husband said we would show it to management in the morning.we went to bed.They desperately needed fabric softner. The sheets were extremely rough. At check-out my husband ask for the manager & was told they weren't there, he showed the wash cloth to front desk & was told they didn't know how it got there, he mentioned the mold & mildew & they didn't appear to be the least bit concerned. No apology or anything.. We were appalled at the disinterest of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Go to the Hampton Inn, Even if you are a Choice Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stay at this hotel every UT game. The hotel is 5 miles from the University of Tennessee. The lobby is very nice, the check in is fast, rooms are clean, not fancy but not run down, breakfast is good, location is great because at this exit there is Starbucks, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, Red Lobster, Outback Steak House, El Chico, Hooters, and lots more. Pool is nice too .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed one night at the Clarion Inn on I-75 at Exit 108 while moving our son to college. Hotel was convenient to I-75 and several restaurants in area. Breakfast was good, with typical cereals, bagels, etc., and had make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The room was adequate, clean and confortable. A minor inconvenience was a couple of electrical outlets that didn't work - made it difficult to charge cell phones and such, but since we didn't mention it to the desk they may not know to fix it. We just needed a place to stay for the night and this was a great choice. We were able to use a coupon from one of those hotel magazines we had picked up and got a rate of $60 for 3 people on a Friday night (it was $70 with tax). Had an outdoor pool that looked nice but we didn't use. There are several other hotels in the area so you have quite a choice, but I would recomend this to anyone needing a place for the night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have stayed here for youth football tournements for the past 3 years. and all I can say is that for $60 a night plus taxes, what else do you expect. i have been fortune enough to report my beds has always been bug free. and plenty hot water for a shower. on the downside the carpet is filthy, and they need to steam clean it or replace it. my sons socks became black from walking in the hallways on the carpet.
service is non-exsitant, but we never need it. continental breakfast was nice, cold cereal
juices and the delicious self made mini waffles. rooms also have a mini fridge, and microwave in some.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Just spent Friday and Saturday night at this hotel, many families were booked here due to baseball tournaments in Knoxville. Needing a third key to our room, I went to the front desk expecting to have to show ID or at least some proof that I was a guest at this hotel. I asked for the key, the only information I needed to give was my room number. The key was handed over with no question. Thinking this was just an error by this particular employee, I was amazed to find that another guest received a key to our room after giving the wrong room number at the front desk.....Obviously, there is no security at this hotel whatsoever. Anyone off the street could get a key to your room.......beware!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

a very dissapointing overnight stay on a return home from south carolina. the grab bar in the tub was totally loose - the wall in bathroom had a huge patch of unsightly plaster where a repair had been made and the recliner was totally broken down and unusable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Knoxville

Address: 5634 Merchants Center Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting Facilities: 48'x24' Conference Room that can be subdivided into two 24'x24' meeting rooms. High Speed Internet in all meeting rooms, guest rooms and public area.Catering: Full catering for breakfast, lunch and dinner is available. Quick box lunches for group luncheons or bus tours are available on just one days notice.Business Center: Available for all hotel guests 24 hours a day.Outdoor Pool: Very large outdoor swimming pool.123 beautiful sleeping rooms all with balconies and indoor corridors. New TV's and all guest rooms have recently been painted and refreshed to look and feel like new! Most rooms have microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Inn Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Clarion Knoxville
Clarion Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.