We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and bright” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Langley Place at North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Newton, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean and bright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here for one night with our two labs. It was close to the University of Tenn vet hospital where one of our labs was going to have surgery. There is a $100 non-refundable deposit for pets, but well worth it because the other hotels around the Univerisity that allowed pets didn't have the greatest reviews or the pet's weight had to be under 35lbs, Our labs are over 100lbs each. The desk clerk put us in a room to the back of the hotel where there was the grassy area for pets as well as poop bags to use to clean up after them.
We had a queen suite. The bathroom and bedroom were roomy. The bedroom had a flat screen tv. The living room/kitchen area was roomy as well. There was a pull out couch and a flat screen tv, a desk and a table to eat at. The kitchen had a full size fridge. What it didn't have was a "night" light under the microwave which would have been nice.
There were home baked cookies in the lobby in the evening and a "marketplace" in case you had the munchies for something more. The breakfast in the morning had everything from waffles to eggs to the usual items you would find at a hotel breakfast.
The hotel is in an area that has tons of shopping and places to eat. Although it is not right off of I40, it is only a few blocks away. I would stay here again if I ever needed to got back to Knoxville.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
21
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through Knoxville. We had a 2-bedroom suite that was large, clean, and also had 2 bathrooms, much to our surprise. We had pets with us and were happy to see a pet-friendly hotel that did not smell or look pet-friendly! The service was great, especially the breakfast staff. The location was close to a few restaurants and very easy access to the interstate. Overall, a great place to stay, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks and had an incredible stay. This place really strives to make you feel at home. The apartment style suite with kitchen and seperate sitting area was roomy and clean.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The outdoor areas (pool and patio) were great places to read a book and enjoy a cup of coffee.
The evening reception (Mon-Weds) was incredible with some of the best complimentary food I've ever had from a hotel. The free wifi was fast with very little problems uring my stay.
Breakfast was also above the average hotel continental breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

My husband and I had a one bedroom suite and it was lovely. Everyone was friendly from the front desk employees down to the housekeeping employees. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk employee was so helpful to us that night. The managers reception is a nice treat as well as the breakfast buffet. This is a real gem. I would not stay anywhere in Knoxville but this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I have been traveling to the Knoxville market for over 2 yrs. I changed hotels several times before settling on the Residence Inn, and I'm so glad I did. They have the best staff at any hotel that I have ever stayed at, and I travel alot for my job. The hotel is top notch---Clean, secure, friendly, inviting, and the amenities are SUPERB! I keep coming back because of the great staff!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Just off of I-40 (as we were passing through town), we booked this hotel after reading mixed reviews on the Courtyard directly next door. While the Courtyard is ranked near the bottom of Knoxville hotels, this Residence Inn is near the top. Upon check-in, I was getting nervous as the hotel has a bit of a run down feel to it. The elevator seems like it is 20 years old, with fading buttons, broken signs, and unseemly scratches. However, the room itself was very spacious, had a nice kitchen, and was clean. We did not hear highway noise ( a complaint of guests at the Courtyard), and the internet worked fine.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, tn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

We have stayed here three times and it is a great hotel. Rooms are recently updated and there is plenty of space. Breakfasst has varied but is generally very good. The only negative is that if you stay on the side closest to the interstate it can be a little noisy. Staff is always friendly. Convenient to the interstate. Surrounded by quite a few restaurants just down the street: Applebees, Carrabbas, Outback, Famous Daves, Sonny's BBQ and others.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Address: 215 Langley Place at North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.