We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventureworks Zip Line Tours

Adventureworks Zip Line Tours
Harpeth River State Park, 1300 Narrows Road, Kingston Springs, TN 37082
6152972250
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zipping is a thrilling adventure with a bird’s eye view! Families, friends, and groups of all kinds love soaring through the trees in our 40-acre forest nestled in a scenic bend of the Harpeth River. Zippers sail through the air on steel cables, secured in a safety harness and attached to a zip pulley system. Guides point out native trees, plants, and wildlife. Zip tours operate year round. Experience zipping during every season! Zip Tours include 9 zip lines and are approximately 90 minutes long. Zip tours may be combined with other Adventure Park activities. Zip lines vary in length and height: up to 450 feet long, and about 85 feet high. (Closed-toed shoes are recommended; no flip-flops.) Open Mon-Sat 10 am-4 pm, Sun 1pm-4 pm. Reservations are recommended. $54 per adult, $42 per child under 18.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I went on a zip line tour with my dad as a graduation present. It was great! The instructors did a good job going over safety procedure and keeping things fun. This is a very kid friendly environment. I saw many children have a blast on the zip lines.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    26
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We rose 9 zip lines today and had such an amazing time. Our guide, Forrest, was just fantastic. The people in the group we were in (4 different families) were all such encouragers and a lot of fun too. The zip lines progressively got a bit higher and faster. I cannot wait to come back. A positive, family-friendly place with great staff! I would recommend this place to anyone. Beautiful scenery too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

What do you do with three teenagers on a rained out fourth of July weekend in Huntsville? Our spur of the moment decision to go ziplining was the answer. calling the main number we got a recording to call Chris, the park manager. Chris was very accommodating got us scheduled. Follow the directions listed on the website, they are spot on, once on the property, we were greeted by a welcoming staff. We arrived early and to our surprise, we were paired with Matt our guide. After a short briefing of the do's and don'ts off we went. Starting on the shorter length lines to the tandem lines and the high platform lines. WOW. The laughter ensued when i lost my footing at the landing, slid backwards out on the line and had to be rescued by the kids. The line differ in height and length. With each line zipped of course the more comfortable we got. When Matt told us to stand up and run at the end of the line -- if you don't you will use your "butt break" he means it. Our biggest laugh came on the last line and at my husbands expense--you got it, he used his backside to come to a stop! Thank you Matt and Adventureworks... WE HAD A BLAST!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“tree top fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

we had four in our group, three others were added and we all headed out with keith. we had a groupon special but it would have been worth the full price. check for ticks when you're done. it was a great time

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“You have to do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Adventureworks has a lot of different activities to choose and I plan to do more in the future. The activity we chose was zip lining. What a blast! If you are borden line in trying out zip lining then here is the place to put you over the edge. It is done safely and with lots of fun. We have zip lined tree top to tree top and this was just as much fun. Try it yourself and you will be sharing with others what a great time you had! Our leader was excellent. Thanks Bis.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventureworks Zip Line Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventureworks Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventureworks Zip Line Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.