We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful first visit for anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitestone Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Whitestone Country Inn to your Saves list
Whitestone Country Inn
1200 Paint Rock Road, Kingston, TN 37763   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Kingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful first visit for anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Whitestone Country Inn is truly what they say, "a sanctuary for the soul." My wife and I spent three nights there recently for our anniversary. The innkeeper, Paul, and the rest of the staff were extremely warm and welcoming. From our initial arrival, to our first dinner, to breakfast, and the other times we needed something, the staff was prompt, thoughtful, and helpful.
The area received a lot of rain just before we arrived so the lake level was up too high for us to do any boating. We brought our bicycles (highly recommended if you like to bike) and used them to explore the property when we first arrived. The buildings are more spread out than we expected so the bikes helped us to learn our way around quickly.
We played croquet, shuffleboard, ping pong, billiards, some card games, took long walks, and enjoyed the quiet time of rest. We visited mid-week and though we saw other people, it was quiet. They have a wedding chapel and it sounds like weekends are a bit busier with weddings and other events. The great thing is that there is enough space at the Inn with the land and all the buildings that we never felt crowded.
The food was great, and probably the only challenge was that we weren't used to eating so much! A couple of mornings we took an early bicycle ride in the area around the Inn. The local farms, views of the lake, and the whole area are really beautiful. The exercise also helped with our appetite.
Not far from the Inn are some interesting small towns with antique shops, flea markets, and even an ice cream factory.
We had a wonderful visit and really enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Osprey Suite. It has great views of the lake, a private deck, and is in the Lion an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
182
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Whitestone Inn is the most wonderful getaway. I have been there as a bridesmaid for a wedding, a quick getaway with my husband, a three day renewal for moms and a staff retreat! Whitestone has never disappointed or stepped below excellent across the board! Customer service is top-notch with the even owner greeting and talking with us every day usually multiple times! The scenery is breath-taking and truly seems like you have entered another world. A world where everything moves slower, more relaxed and is encouraging you to recharge at every turn! There is beautiful soft music playing in your room, with the most wonderful beds and showers and tubs that offer a massage whenever you wish! Then there is the food! I think this is my very favorite part!!! It is upscale, southern and

Room Tip: Since I have been several times and with large groups I have stayed in almost all of the rooms! Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

When my wife and I drive through the Entrance Barn we literally breathe in a deep relaxing breath! Everything about this place, from the wonderful staff to the gourmet food is incredible! Paul Cowell, the innkeeper is a charming and friendly host, and we have stayed there seven times now, each time in a different but beautifully decorated room! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong! We've been in 7 different rooms on 7 different occasions and each one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is one of the most wonderful places we have ever been. Our family has been able to relax and enjoy the different activities on the grounds. The breakfast is 5 star. We stayed in the farmhouse and loved it. The owner is friendly with his guests. We thank all the staff for treating us so well.

Room Tip: If you are a Christian worker (missionary or pastor) you stay for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a wonderful three- day stay at Whitestone with two other couples. The food as delicious, and rooms were great. It was quiet and a place we will return to. Our "room" was in the "barn". We could hear no noise from anywhere. It was very restful--a taste of country live. We found swings and hammocks on the property and enjoyed them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I just got back from celebrating our anniversary at Whitestone and we had a wonderful time. We hiked in the woods, paddled a canoe around the lake, played ping pong, and also made time to just relax. We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast and were treated like royalty. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just spent two nights in the Farmhouse, again. My wife and I have been coming almost since they opened. We lived in Knoxville then. Now we the drive for us is 4.5 hours but well worth the trip. Met 2 friends there who also lived in Knoxville then, now overseas. Great to see them and enjoy the Whitestone grounds and hospitality. Still excellent after 17 years! Our only regret--we don't get to come here more often!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitestone Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitestone Country Inn

Address: 1200 Paint Rock Road, Kingston, TN 37763
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the magic of refined country living at Whitestone! Located near Kingston, Tennessee on Watts Bar Lake with views of the Smoky Mountains, the 600-acre property includes a luxurious AAA 4-Diamond Bed and Breakfast, Restaurant, Wedding Chapel and Conference Facilities. Luxurious B&B Inn accommodations feature whirlpools, spa showers, fireplaces and canopy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Whitestone Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitestone Country Hotel Kingston
Country Inn Kingston
Kingston Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitestone Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.