We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitestone Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Whitestone Country Inn to your Saves list
Whitestone Country Inn
1200 Paint Rock Road, Kingston, TN 37763   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Kingston B&B and Inns
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellence in Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I have travelled all over the world and Whitestone Country Inn is by far the best bed and breakfast venue which we have ever visited. Situated on a beautiful portion of the Tennessee River, it provides incredible views of floral and fauna.

The rooms are all in the "incredible, wow" category. Our favorite has been the Eagle's Landing (every room on the property is themed) but we recently stayed at the Mallard Suite and it may be our favorite now also!

The food is absolutely delicious and the staff is friendly, attentive and everything that staff should be. The owners, Paul and Jean, are truly gifted folks with remarkable humor and personal involvement in the property.

Lots of things to do on the property including miles of walking trails and a boat dock. We went by water once and the staff picked us up at the dock and took us to check-in.

The web site (www.whitestoneinn.com) is a MUST. It is well done and had plenty of information about the property.

Special programs such as singing in the Chapel around Christmas and other times provides a unique and proper touch.

All in all, this is a magnificant place for a couple or family or even a group or convention. They can accomodate a lot of people. Truly, a solace for the soul.

Hoyt & Mitzi Samples

Room Tip: If you like a full body shower with a waterfall, book a room the Lion and th Lamb building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    10
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
173
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Unfortunately my husband & I only got to spend one night at this beautiful place. We'd like to go back and stay at least 2 nights next time. The landscape is so lovely and peaceful and our room was very romantic with gorgeous views and a cozy fireplace. The Eagle's Nest was very spacious with a comfy bed and a really neat waterfall shower! Our meals at the main house were yummy with big windows to enjoy the property. Everyone was pleasant and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to go back again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lion and the Lamb which is separate from the main building and we really enjoyed th...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Each time we visit Whitestone Country Inn it is always a most enjoyable experience.
From the lovely rooms to the delicious meals the attention to detail is always evident. The attentive staff is ready to help with anything we may need. My husband and I especially appreciate the prayer before each meal reminding us ..."Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows" and that He owns it all. We hope to return to Whitestone many times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time of relaxation and reconnection. It truly was a sanctuary for our souls! We'd recommend it to anyone seeking a time of rest for the body and soul.
Our room was huge and comfortable and the food was delicious! The service was friendly and the views from every window, breathtaking!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Whitestone is a little off the main highways but well worth the extra time it takes to get there. They could, and should, teach other establishments on how to properly run a destination inn. Everything was done superbly, from the simple things such as having good signage to the exceptional attention and service of the staff. We stayed in the Hummingbird Suite where we were totally pampered. We enjoyed the fireplace and the huge bathroom with garden/spa jacuzzi. The food was outstanding at both dinner and breakfast. Once again the staff was exceptionally attentive. Our only unfilled desire was no wine with dinner. Would definitely recommend the Whitestone and will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I were married at The Whitestone several years ago and returned recently for an overnight stay. First, our wedding was amazing...the Whitestone grounds were absolutely gorgeous and resulted in beautiful photographs and our ceremony and reception were perfect. The food at our reception was DELICIOUS!
Our recent overnight stay was wonderful as well. We enjoyed a lovely dinner and huge, home cooked breakfast. We left renewed and rejuvenated and cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Mallard Room and loved it! Beautiful view, spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights in one of the most plush suites I have ever been in. Our room had wonderful amenities and an incredible view overlooking the lake and rolling hills. The sheets (extremely soft) and bed were fresh when we arrived and it was clear that they had been laundered right before our arrival.

Our expectations were high for our dining experience at the inn and we were not disappointed! The owner proprietor introduced himself at every meal and made sure we had everything we needed. The food drinks were wonderful. My wife had fish both nights of our stay and both were expertly prepared.

After dinner we found the cobblestone terrace near the chapel gazebo to be one of the most romantic spots in the evening. It is surrounded by 5 gas lanterns that created a wonderful ambiance.

Our two days at Whitestone where exactly what we needed. It was truly a place of peace. It was a place of rest.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitestone Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitestone Country Inn

Address: 1200 Paint Rock Road, Kingston, TN 37763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the magic of refined country living at Whitestone! Located near Kingston, Tennessee on Watts Bar Lake with views of the Smoky Mountains, the 600-acre property includes a luxurious AAA 4-Diamond Bed and Breakfast, Restaurant, Wedding Chapel and Conference Facilities. Luxurious B&B Inn accommodations feature whirlpools, spa showers, fireplaces and canopy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Whitestone Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitestone Country Hotel Kingston
Country Inn Kingston
Kingston Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitestone Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.