We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitestone Inn

Whitestone Inn
1200 Paint Rock Rd, Kingston, TN 37763
865-376-0113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very special place that is well hidden. Located on the Tennessee River, it has great cottages and rooms located in separate buildings spread out through the property. Has an excellent restaurant that serves breakfast lunch & dinner. Has dock on the river that you can spend the night assuming your boat is fitted out to do so. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can't say enough good things about dinner at Whitestone. It's one of the things I look forward to the most when we stay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Best innkeeper in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Going to Whitestone is similar to going to Europe. Paul and his lovely wife have created a luxurious inn and restaurant. S real treat

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A culinary delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The evening dinners are a much anticipated daily event at Whitestone Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed everything we had in these multi-course meals. And sharing the meal with other patrons makes it feel a family event, yet with personal privacy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Tennessee
1 review
“Girls Night Out Package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our Ladies Sunday School Class booked the Girl's Night Out Package and we were NOT disappointed! Although I had in mind what the grounds/buildings would be like, they by far surpassed anything I could have ever imagine. (Just like heaven will be!!) We checked in and then enjoyed a self guided tour of the grounds. There is no detail left out! Our room overlooked the lake and even on a cool, fall day we stood out on our balcony to enjoy the beauty that God has blessed this place with. We enjoyed a delicious 5 course dinner at the Farmhouse. Our room was HUGE and so homey!! We did regret we didn't come a day earlier to be able to enjoy more time there. Breakfast was unbeliveable and a walk around the property afterwards is a must!! The staff is awesome, as well!! We have agreed this will be an annual event for our class!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitestone Inn also viewed

 

Been to Whitestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitestone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.