We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The heater did not work in the room and it was freezing...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN to your Saves list
Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 North Kentucky Street, Kingston, TN 37763   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kingston
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
12
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SPIRIT LAKE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This had been a comfort inn previously and some of the hotel info still had comfort inn on it. Seemed no effort to get it changed. The breakfast was very minimal. Only 1 kind of coffee. Seem items were just out of the regrig so were cold.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great Room for the Price. I have stayed in much worse. Clean beds with slightly worn covers, Good mattresses, AC good and pretty quiet, Clean floors, Clean and unstained Bath and shower. Good shower head. Coffee pot, Iron, TV, Wireless Internet (Unsecured) Standard TV (Not Hi Def) But works good with good picture. Bad Points Door is a little hard to close, Ciggarette ashes in telephone drawer in Non-Smoking room. Several nearby eating places. Motel attendents very nice and courteous. I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Take advantage of Points rewards system prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stopped here as a stopping point, heading to Gatlinburg, TN. The bed was droopy. The TV only had a few channels. The room did not feel cozy. We showed up only to sleep. I was glad that the only thing we did was sleep. Not sure why but it seems to the the thing about having small bathrooms. We don't stay at a lot of hotels/motels but, why not spruce up the bathroom and beds.

Room Tip: If you want cheap, go for it. but you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Our room smelled like smoke. We were too tired to complain. Wish we had when we found a big spider in the bathroom later in thef night. You get what you pay for. Next time we will book something ahead of time rather than traveling until we're tired out and taking the first thing that we can find. By the way, take your flip flops for this place because you don't want to be barefoot.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while we were looking at some property
in the area to purchase. There is a gorgeous lake just up the road
from the hotel. The staff was extremely gracious, and the
hotel is well maintained. Great quality & value…my family
and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

One of the worst hotels in 40 years o fbusiness travel. Not a lot of choice in this town.The room needed remodel,mold on the tile, torn carpet,very slow internet,furniture old and stained,the tv was at least ten years old (big box),the pull out couch cushions did not fit and that was your easy chair. There was no ice and it took the mgr. three hours to get some brought from nearby then it was given out one glass at a time. The morning breakfast was no juice but tang, no milk for the cereal,cold coffee. the bed was springcity I spent the night up and down trying to get my back working. Avoid at all costs. Price around $85.00/night

Room Tip: choose another exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN

Address: 905 North Kentucky Street, Kingston, TN 37763
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Hotel® of Kingston is the closest lodging facility to the Kingston TVA Plant, and is located near Roane State College and many popular wedding venues. We are also a short drive from Knoxville & UTK's legendary Neyland Stadium.Interstate 40, Exit 352 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingston
Kingston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, TN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.