We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of things need fixing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americourt Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Americourt Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Americourt Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 American Way, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
Hazlet, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lots of things need fixing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here the first week of October, 2013.The worst thing that happened to us was that our request for a call in the morning was not carried out. Luckily, we had our own backup clock (the one in the room was not working, and had loose parts rattling around in it) so we could make our flight on time. And, because so many things didn't work in the first room (e.g., a bad electrical outlet, a non-working TV remote, black filthy hot water came from the shower before it cleared up) we had to change rooms after an already long day. The staff is friendly, and the hot breakfast was very good. But, this place needs basic maintenance; bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
3
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The only thing going for this hotel is it is off the road. Nothing works in room. Cigarette butts everywhere outside with other rubbish. Breakfast you just don't want to go there...disgusting. The whole place was just one you want to forget

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

With a large event (over 100 attendees), we found the customer service to be outstanding! Eager to please and willing to help in any way we needed, our event was very successful. I highly recommended Americourt for special events! Plenty of parking, located easy to find off of main roads, and plenty of seating.

Room Tip: I didn't stay overnight or use the fitness center or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have to say that the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Whatever we requested they gave us.
With a group of 36 people all of them were satisfied with the accommodations. The continental breakfast was fantastic. Although the hotel is older and needs a little upgrading these things seem to be in progress. My only suggestion is that they put some seating outside of the rooms.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

If you enjoy camping, this is probably the place for you. It has all that the great outdoors has; bugs, dirty rooms, dirty sheets....
If a hotel is clean and has hot water, then I can stay anywhere. This place does not meet that. When I get home, I will not bring my bag into the house in fear of bed bugs. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Do not ever plan any group experiences at this hotel! I was at this hotel for a large ladies luncheon. The buffet ran out of food. They promised more chicken. We waited 45 minutes what came Fish! They said that the chicken was frozen hard, which meant they had not even attempted to bake the chicken. It was a bad day!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked this hotel for a family reunion. We booked our rooms at least 4 months in advance and asked that they all be together, on the lower level, next to the pool. As family was arriving and checking in, we wre given rooms scattered all over the place.
While the lobby and the dining room areas were nice, the rest of the hotel was not. The outside trash cans were overflowing. The rooms were filthy. The pool was disgusting. Overall this was a very poor experience with this hotel. I would give this hotel negative stars!!!
For the same money, you can stay across the street at The Red Roof which is a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americourt Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americourt Hotel & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Kingsport Quality Inn
Quality Inn Kingsport
Address: 1900 American Way, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americourt Hotel & Conference Center 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americourt Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americourt Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.