We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basketball tournament in area- need a room for one night. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
1 review
“Basketball tournament in area- need a room for one night. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very nice, well worth the price. Front staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location close to many restaurants and shopping areas. We will stay at this location in the future if we need to come back to Kingsport area........

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
9
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White House, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel through Hotels.Com for the Bristol Weekend. After we got into the room we found that the faucets would only run hot water and the toilet would not refill with water. Called front desk and they said that it was the whole building and that they had someone on the way to check on it. So they knew there was a problem when they put us in the room. We spent the rest of the day flushing the toilet by filling a trash can. The staff gave me a sorry about your luck attitude and that they did not plan the outage. The water was not fixed until the next day after we had packed up and were leaving. So no working toilet, No shower because of scalding hot water only and a inflated race price of $233. Totally unacceptable and Absolutely ripped off!

Room Tip: Make sure they have water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Had a VERY good stay at this property. Room had nice furnishings, and the bed was really comfortable. This was converted from another chain to Red Roof and they apparently did NOT switch the internet provider to the Red Roof chain provider, because it was awesome and the usual for Red Roof is horrible. A lot of the Red Roofs do not offer breakfast, however these guys did and it was fantastic. They for sure made a friend in me.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Very inviting and clean. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Out of all the hotels at this price point this is by far the cleanest and most comfortable room ever! Bathroom was spotless and sheet were clean and soft. They have definitely earned my recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you f or your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffield, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Room was clean, although there were multiple cigarette burns in the bedding. Sing developed a leak which caused a portion of the carpet to be wet. Free breakfast was worth what I "paid" for it....I had to return to my room and have a breakfast of snack foods. Overall it was not a bad experience, as it served my minimal needs for the 1 night. If the stay had been longer, these issues would have been a problem.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I agree the hotel was a bit hard to find, (it's up on a hill, hidden by other businesses) but once there we had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet had more than enough and great variety. The staff was very friendly at all times. Maid service was perfect. There was an HD nice sized tv in the room, along with a fridge and microwave, and coffee pot. We were very comfortable there and will definitely stay there again the next time we come to Kingsport!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The bathroom was dirty and had a shower that didn't work. We paid in cash but made to put a card "on file"; we were never advised that there would be a 300$ hold placed on the card, and that the funds wouldn't release for 10 days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Our housekeeping staff take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Sorry you were disappointed. If you stay with us again,please let the front desk know immediately if you have any issues so we can get them corrected.We want all our guest to have a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.