We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting more and more impressed with this chain.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Ligonier
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Getting more and more impressed with this chain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a VERY good stay at this property. Room had nice furnishings, and the bed was really comfortable. This was converted from another chain to Red Roof and they apparently did NOT switch the internet provider to the Red Roof chain provider, because it was awesome and the usual for Red Roof is horrible. A lot of the Red Roofs do not offer breakfast, however these guys did and it was fantastic. They for sure made a friend in me.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
9
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Very inviting and clean. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Out of all the hotels at this price point this is by far the cleanest and most comfortable room ever! Bathroom was spotless and sheet were clean and soft. They have definitely earned my recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you f or your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffield, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Room was clean, although there were multiple cigarette burns in the bedding. Sing developed a leak which caused a portion of the carpet to be wet. Free breakfast was worth what I "paid" for it....I had to return to my room and have a breakfast of snack foods. Overall it was not a bad experience, as it served my minimal needs for the 1 night. If the stay had been longer, these issues would have been a problem.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I agree the hotel was a bit hard to find, (it's up on a hill, hidden by other businesses) but once there we had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet had more than enough and great variety. The staff was very friendly at all times. Maid service was perfect. There was an HD nice sized tv in the room, along with a fridge and microwave, and coffee pot. We were very comfortable there and will definitely stay there again the next time we come to Kingsport!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The bathroom was dirty and had a shower that didn't work. We paid in cash but made to put a card "on file"; we were never advised that there would be a 300$ hold placed on the card, and that the funds wouldn't release for 10 days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Our housekeeping staff take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Sorry you were disappointed. If you stay with us again,please let the front desk know immediately if you have any issues so we can get them corrected.We want all our guest to have a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Was okay. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. They had coffee ready at 4:30 in the morning for us( most motels do not ) the only thing to complain about was the temperature of the water never got really hot and the water pressure just plain sux ! The location was great and everything we needed was very close. I don't know if I would stay on the back side of the motel again,maybe the front,they said the water was fine there

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Our location has a lot of area attractions shopping, restaurants, bays mountain,Bristol Motor Speedway etc. Thank you for your feedback see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had difficulty finding the hotel but once we got there it was easy to check in and check out. The breakfast was good. They served biscuits and gravy, big sausage patties, waffles, scrambled eggs, etc. for breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Next time I am in Kingsport, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Great, that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.